What's new

Need Help Here... Please?

NVash

Okay, Im a newbie, so I know nothing of this. But I downloaded a few games, and tried playing them, and they refuse to play right.

Banjo-Kazooie
Slowdown

Banjo-Tooie
Slowdown, even stopped for a few seconds once

Conkers Bad Fur Day
Slowdown, but also, for some reason, Conkers head and tail are white

GoldenEye
Massive slowdown, like watching the game in slow motion, or rather, a clip show of the game

Superman
Slowdown

Super Smash Brothers
Slowdown

Super Mario 64
Sometimes slowsdown, but otherwise perfect

The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time
During cutscenes my FPS is between 12 and 40 (But stays around late 20's, early 30's), also has slowdown, really choppy in voice overs and music. But besides the choppiness, it works perfectly.
By slowdown I mean choppiness really, for music and voices.

My comp info is as follows
Pentium 3 550 mhz
256 RAM
32 meg video card (TNT 2)

Is there anyway to fix these games so they run perfectly without updating my comp (Which was what everyone else has said)?

Gent

The Soul Reaving Gentleman
Administrator
Taken From the Pj64 Users Manual

Thats Help/User Manual Btw

Project64 Minimum System Specification
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This specification will be sufficient for you to enjoy most compatible games with good graphics, sound and control, subject to correct configuration and some limitations of the emulator. You are likely to suffer some performance problems, and you will not be able to use all the options in the emulator. Consider using some 3rd party plugins (see Web Links)

Intel Pentium 3 700Mhz or AMD Athlon 800Mhz CPU*
128MB system RAM
200MB free hard drive space
additional 20MB-100MB free hard drive space per game, depending on game and number of saves you make
100% Microsoft DirectX 7 compatible video, sound and input devices**.
Microsoft Windows 98