PDA

View Full Version : Cruis'n USA



Eliminator
December 19th, 2001, 02:25
I can't seem to get that to work in 1964. I tried changing the settings around still blank screen. I was using jabo's d3d, azimer's 0.3 rev 2.2, and jabo's input.

little_dogus1
January 4th, 2002, 23:57
try changing the transforms

schibo
January 5th, 2002, 00:35
set DMA in segments to No.

little_dogus1
January 5th, 2002, 00:36
did ya verify the rom(goodn64)?

Eliminator
January 5th, 2002, 00:55
I tried the DMA thing still nothing. GooDN64 says:
Cruis'n USA (U) (V1.0) [b4]. I tried it on other emulators and it worked.

little_dogus1
January 5th, 2002, 01:02
Jabosd3dxv1.x
tell us the version

RJA
January 5th, 2002, 19:07
There's probably a patch for it using Palob's Bad to Good ROM patches. Select the patch file that matches the name of your bad
Cruisn'USA ROM that Good N64 renamed it to. For more information, please see Smiff's info on the ROM patches at
NeSC (www.smiff.clara.net). It seems like bad Cruisn'USA ROMs
are common.

Eliminator
January 6th, 2002, 13:50
Jabo's D3D7 1.4
Ya ok I'll try to fix it.

Eliminator
January 6th, 2002, 14:25
OK I fixed it. It's now Cruisn' USA (U) [!]. But I still get a blank screen when I try to run it in 1964.

crhylove
January 7th, 2002, 22:40
i couldn't get it to work until i set internal transforms in the graphic options menu. u usin' an ATI card ?

rhy

Boooooommm
July 9th, 2002, 01:29
I can't get it to work in any way. I have Cruis'n USA (U) (V1.0) [b3], but 1964 doesn't wanna work with it. And Project64 says something about a loop and stop emulating it.

CpU MasteR
July 9th, 2002, 01:45
Originally posted by Boooooommm
Cruis'n USA (U) (V1.0) [b3]

Again, a Bad Dump, Patch it..

sk8bloke22
July 9th, 2002, 04:49
either patch it, get another rom, or try another gfx plugin, quite a few run crusin usa. both the unofficial daedalus d3d 0.08 and the officialdaedalus d3d 0.08 pre3 work with crusin usa. u might wanna try and uninstal 1964 (using the supplied uninstal files). i remember a while back i had a similar problem, and then i uninstalled the emu and plugins, and it worked. worth a try.

Boooooommm
July 9th, 2002, 05:01
I use the Jabo plug ins. TR64 emulates Cruisn USA fine (I patched it to (U) (!)) with the Jabo plug ins. So, I don't think it's the plug in.

Boooooommm
July 11th, 2002, 01:28
0.8.3c runs Cruis'n USA, but it has some graphical issues and stuttering when you steer.