What's new
  • Most issues reported these days stem from users not enabling their emulators to use the required amount of RAM.
    We also tend not to use the search feature but post our issues within the texture pack release page.
    Failure to load a texture pack should not be posted in the release thread unless you have already patched the emulator.

If you don't have the resources to use Large/HD texture packs please do not attempt to do so.
    Users should have a minimum amount of System RAM not less then 4GB's.
    If you have less then 4GB's of RAM do not post about how your emulator crashes,
    RAM is dirt cheap so invest some money into your PC.

I would like to say thanks to squall_leonhart
    for posting this Solution.

Ocarina of Time - Skyward Sword Texture Pack

Lightpost

Noob here working on my very first N64 Retexture Project. I'm using Phantom7's Hi-Res Texture Pack as a basis and replaced a few of the textures with the ones Disbala used for his Twilight Princess - Skyward Sword Texture Pack. I haven't played Skyward Sword nor Twilight Princess yet (I'm such a loser).

I've only retextured most of Kokiri Forest, a little in Lost Woods, Link's clothing and equipment, some parts of the HUD which I'd say is about 90% complete after two weeks of working on it.

For screenshots, I posted the same topic Here.

I need a little help with a few things regarding Hex Editing:

Okay, now here's what I need help with:

-Has anyone finally succeeded retexturing Link's stubborn bracer/gaunlet forearms, belt and his adult version's hair in the back? And also the NPC house interiors in Kokiri Forest?