Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Problem with trying to run texture on Project64 2.2.0.3

    I've gotten frustrated to the point where I am ready to give up on the idea entirely. I downloaded Community Version 7 of the Zelda Textures with hopes of playing Master Quest (from the Zelda Games) in high resolution. I'll give snapshots of my current settings and stuff. By this point, I've been trying to get it work for a few weeks using other people's threads and stuff... I'm just brain fried...
    I'm running the software on Windows 10, using Project64 v2.2.0.3 and I would really appreciate some help.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #1.PNG 
Views:	64 
Size:	40.8 KB 
ID:	39993   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #2.jpg 
Views:	59 
Size:	47.8 KB 
ID:	39994   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #3.jpg 
Views:	49 
Size:	51.3 KB 
ID:	39995   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #4.PNG 
Views:	86 
Size:	44.0 KB 
ID:	39996   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #5.PNG 
Views:	57 
Size:	15.9 KB 
ID:	39997  


  2. #2
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,170
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)

    Found the problem.
    Texture format must be turned on.

    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I turned on texture format to "rice format" and it still isn't loading.

    (Sorry if it's irritating to have to deal with my inability to work this thing ;u;.)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #6.jpg 
Views:	33 
Size:	86.8 KB 
ID:	39998   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Cap #7.PNG 
Views:	30 
Size:	288.7 KB 
ID:	39999  

  4. #4
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,361
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Is the texture pack in the correct folder? It should be under Project64/textures if I'm not mistaken.

    ElektroDragon: I hate dying over and over. I don't learn from my mistakes. I couldn't play Dark Souls because of this. I bought the Bloodborne Collector's Edition. Like I said, I don't learn from my mistakes!

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I tried putting it under the textures folder and it didn't change anything

  6. #6
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,170
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    I don't understand how we keep having this same issue over and over again. It seems that textures chose when they would like to load. @death--droid chooses to use his revision of Rice Video for pack creation. If glide64 or GlideN64 fails, please use rice until we can solve this issue once and for all.
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •