Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    can an emulator improve the frames from 30 to 60?

    or does is it skip the frames to make it look like it runs on 60?

  2. #2
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,172
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    what device?

    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NES_player4LIFE View Post
    what device?
    Lets say from playstation era until the gamecube and wii era

  4. #4
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,361
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    AFAIK, no. Games have a fixed internal framerate, and most games on those systems run at 30fps max. There are exceptions, like the original Ridge Racer. Brute forcing games to run at a higher framerate would very likely break the internal logic of these games, as the logic that governs animations and timing, etc. runs at 30fps (or even lower) and expects the internal framerate of the game to stick to what the developers intended it to be.

    That said not all games stick so rigidly to their intended internal framerate, but what those games are, I couldn't tell you.
    Last edited by Agozer; February 23rd, 2017 at 12:44.

    ElektroDragon: I hate dying over and over. I don't learn from my mistakes. I couldn't play Dark Souls because of this. I bought the Bloodborne Collector's Edition. Like I said, I don't learn from my mistakes!

  5. #5
    Dcemu.co.uk guy LyonHrt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    swansea, wales
    Posts
    306
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    well i've seen hacks and cheats that can sometimes do that, and also you can overclock the cpu in an emulator which could help bring it to 60fps so there are possibilities, of course theres always draw backs, but half the fun of emulation is tinkering
    https://twitter.com/thejoypad for news posts from emulation64, and my own personal projects. Follow me!
    HD NES packs for hdnes and mesen

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •