What's new
  • Most issues reported these days stem from users not enabling their emulators to use the required amount of RAM.
    We also tend not to use the search feature but post our issues within the texture pack release page.
    Failure to load a texture pack should not be posted in the release thread unless you have already patched the emulator.

If you don't have the resources to use Large/HD texture packs please do not attempt to do so.
    Users should have a minimum amount of System RAM not less then 4GB's.
    If you have less then 4GB's of RAM do not post about how your emulator crashes,
    RAM is dirt cheap so invest some money into your PC.

I would like to say thanks to squall_leonhart
    for posting this Solution.

Dr.Mario - Retexture Startup Issues

Sensire

Hi Friends,

my favorite ROM is Dr.Mario 64 (U) and i love it so much and i am playing this ROM for years and i think i'm a pro in this ROM. The graphics are not superb or big in size or number. Small game with small amount of textures. I'm playing this ROM on my Sanyo 720p projector and the huge screen looks ugly with lowres-textures. So i think, this could be my project for the melancholic autumn and winter days. Making Dr.Mario look sharp and crisp on my huge screen.

I have seen a lot of YT Videos and they all describe a way using the ROM "Super Mario 64" and how to capture hires_textures to harddisc. In these videos everything worked fine with plugins and so on.

Then, i started Project64 2.2.0.3 and got into settings. I have chosen f.e. Mudlord's Rice Video Build 6.1.3. - DX9 (same like in the YT videos).... but then the whole Dr.Mario 64 (U) ROM has bad graphics and so are my recorded textures. They are all broken/damaged/bad/miscolored. Even the sound is bad and the ROM is unplayable. Then after i tried some other Plugins but they all ended up in a broken Dr.Mario 64 (U) ROM