Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    How do you play The Spongebob Squarepants Movie Game as ISO in Dolwin

    As I go through the program, I notice that the program only runs dol, elf, bin, gcm, and gmp files. I have the program and game downloaded already, but it's an ISO. Whenever I select "all files" and try to load it up into the system, I get an error message, and it doesn't even tell me why. I was under the assumption that GCM files were the same as ISO, so why isn't it loading up? Is there an ISO selector somewhere? I looked all over the internet, and cant find any .dol or .gcm files for this game.

    Please help me.

  2. #2
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,361
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    What happens if you just rename the file extension to .gcm?

    ElektroDragon: I hate dying over and over. I don't learn from my mistakes. I couldn't play Dark Souls because of this. I bought the Bloodborne Collector's Edition. Like I said, I don't learn from my mistakes!

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Agozer View Post
    What happens if you just rename the file extension to .gcm?
    Stupid error message, then the program just closes for some reason.

  4. #4
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,361
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    So the error message doesn't say anything? If Dolwin doesn't work, why not try Dolphin instead?

    ElektroDragon: I hate dying over and over. I don't learn from my mistakes. I couldn't play Dark Souls because of this. I bought the Bloodborne Collector's Edition. Like I said, I don't learn from my mistakes!

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Agozer View Post
    So the error message doesn't say anything? If Dolwin doesn't work, why not try Dolphin instead?
    It tells me that it cannot load the file, and the message just says the long long location coordinate on where I put the file. Keep in mind that there's no selection that I saw so far that said anything like "ISO Selector" or "Find ISO" If I knew where that was, or where to find a GCM of this file, I'd be good.

    EDIT:By the way, I'm new to this program, and mainly because it's GameCube, so there might be something basic I'm doing wrong here.
    Last edited by IJustWannaPlay; October 12th, 2015 at 23:21.

  6. #6
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    And I don't use Dolphin because that was way too complicated and I'm so lost with how to get it working. It just won't work. I would have played this game on the PCSX2, but tat froze while loading "No Cheese!"

    - - - Updated - - -



    Quote Originally Posted by Agozer View Post
    So the error message doesn't say anything? If Dolwin doesn't work, why not try Dolphin instead?
    I actually got it to emulate in Dolphin, but for some reason, the screen is just black and nothing comes up. What's up with that?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •