Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 83
  1. #61
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,158
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by CCTEX View Post
    Awesome! I should mention that the tiled screenshot you're using will need to have the top and bottom rows (the ones with only two textures) cropped out before processing. Roboread only supports same amount of textures per row.
    Errr? You're talking about the range mode correct?

    Quote Originally Posted by CCTEX View Post
    Can you post the files, including your screenshot? I'd like to see if it's a problem with your photoshop.
    I think I know what I did to cause the misread error. That SC was for use with 1.6.

    Starting from scratch.

    Last edited by NES_player4LIFE; September 22nd, 2015 at 03:21.
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  2. #62
    EmuTalk Member CCTEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Not sure what you mean by range mode. Im talking about the screenshot where the top and bottom rows have two textures, and every other row has 10 textures. You need to crop out the top and bottom rows, because they differ.

  3. #63
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,158
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  4. #64
    EmuTalk Member CCTEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by CCTEX View Post
    Not sure what you mean by range mode. Im talking about the screenshot where the top and bottom rows have two textures, and every other row has 10 textures. You need to crop out the top and bottom rows, because they differ.
    I just realized I may be making a false assumption about the top and bottom rows. Take the top row for example, I'm assuming that it is made up of two long textures. Is it actually 1 texture repeated 5 times, then another texture repeated 5 times, like in the Activision logo? If that's the case then all you need to do is crop the empty black space surrounding the screenshot, as you always have to do.

  5. #65
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,158
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Range mode is when a SC contains Rows and Columns. A range of textures.
    The top textures are in fact the same file repeated.

    My issue is that 1.7 fails to operate correctly and enters false values into Step #2 Load and Arrange.
    Code:
    68,101,27,53,35,28,30,115,3,81,13,14,64,55,49,17,0,0,0,666,666,0,0,
    666,666,666,666,666,0,0,0,0,0,777,777,777,777,0,0,66,25,18,33,19,98,102,9,9,9,9,9,9,3,3,3,73,20,45,38,82,41,120,
    31,99,42,4,105,96,104,106,36,34,107,95,52,10,23,67,29,43,113,7,37,71,39,47,58,16,74,109,
    410,970,950,940,930,900,22,83,72,94,15,111,444,444,444,333,0,9,112,87,70,40,110,65,114,24,46,0,111,0
    These are from MK64 (120) textures.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by NES_player4LIFE; September 22nd, 2015 at 03:53.
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  6. #66
    EmuTalk Member CCTEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NES_player4LIFE View Post
    Range mode is when a SC contains Rows and Columns. A range of textures.
    The top textures are in fact the same file repeated.

    My issue is that 1.7 fails to operate correctly and enters false values into Load and Arrange.
    Code:
    68,101,27,53,35,28,30,115,3,81,13,14,64,55,49,17,0,0,0,666,666,0,0,
    666,666,666,666,666,0,0,0,0,0,777,777,777,777,0,0,66,25,18,33,19,98,102,9,9,9,9,9,9,3,3,3,73,20,45,38,82,41,120,
    31,99,42,4,105,96,104,106,36,34,107,95,52,10,23,67,29,43,113,7,37,71,39,47,58,16,74,109,
    410,970,950,940,930,900,22,83,72,94,15,111,444,444,444,333,0,9,112,87,70,40,110,65,114,24,46,0,111,0
    These are from MK64 (120) textures.
    @NES_player4LIFE
    The problem is you are leaving the horizontal offset at the default 50% (This default changed from 1.6), so it is sampling straight down the center of the screenshot where it picks up invalid values from the 'MARIOKART 64' title text. If you entered 95%, it would take its samples near the right edge of the screen capture, avoiding that obstruction. In 1.7, you can actually see the dropper tool getting its samples while its processing, so you can see where its getting samples in real time. (at least you can in CS6)

  7. #67
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,158
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    Ah, 95% That's corrected now! MK64 seems to process correctly

    I now have an issue with the Range in Space Invaders. I input the SC and it processes but after it reads the SC it fails to direct to step 2.
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  8. #68
    EmuTalk Member CCTEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NES_player4LIFE View Post
    Ah, 95% That's corrected now! MK64 seems to process correctly

    I now have an issue with the Range in Space Invaders. I input the SC and it processes but after it reads the SC it fails to direct to step 2.
    Did you make sure to crop out the black space surrounding the textures in your screenshot? Also, leave offset at 50%

  9. #69
    Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,158
    Mentioned
    20 Post(s)
    I seemed to have missed that command, Cropped and seems to be working now. Sorry for the run-a-round.
    Tested on PS CS5 not yet CS3.
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

      Spoiler:

  10. #70
    EmuTalk Member CCTEX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    111
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    @NES_player4LIFE No worries!

    Instead of deleting the lines I told you, try loading up the official 1.7 and replace the following lines with these lines. If it works for you, then that means older versions of photoshop don't handle 'regular expressions' for some bizarre reason.

    803:
    if ( slicesint > 0 && slicesint < 1000 )
    814:
    if ( tprint > 0 && tprint < 1000 )
    825:
    if ( xoffsetflt >= 0 && xoffsetflt <= 100 )

Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 56789 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •