Page 15 of 25 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 245
  1. #141
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    death--droid Thanks for replying man I am running on Glide64_Final and I am facing these issues. Tried GlideN64 with no luck, couldn't get the textures to even load. Thanks again for your hard work on this project and everything that you're doing here for the community.



    Got it to work with GlideN64 plugin, had to delete the old "cache" OoT had created. Again not all textures are loaded, I don't see any of the high res interiors and with GlideN64 I see the white lines in the sky texture. Something that did not happen with Glide64_Final. I will stick with GlideN64 though since it loaded more textures and the gameplay seems smoother. Hope my info help someone else having these issues
    Last edited by mordan; November 18th, 2015 at 20:57. Reason: Update info

  2. #142
    Moderator death--droid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,333
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Hmmm is there any specific areas where the textures arent loading??
    Most of the interiors haven't been done, and those that have been done may not be compatible with Glide, which is something I need to look into fixing up at some point.
    Sky textures I have fixed now, though unsure if this creates problems with them on Glide64 and Rice, as there must of been a reason the gaps were there in the first place..

  3. #143
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Well based on some YouTube videos and screenshots of the CRP V7 and some of my personal experiences so far I can give this much info. With Glide64 I could get the textures to load partially but not with Rice. Rice could only work with the premade cache from Glide64. While using either PJ64 1.6.1 (RDB Updated etc), or PJ64 2.2 with Glide64_Final, most of the times I would get some of the textures missing in a lot of areas, like walls in Forest Temple being high res but not doors, or items in stores showing only the new 3D model but not the textures over them, for example bombs and the Hylian shield would look like aluminum wrapped. Using the GlideN64 plugin you suggested fixed some of these issues but I sometimes see some missing textures here and there. Everything is better so far with GlideN64 except for the sky gaps which is ok.

    You mention that you have fixed that, should I redownload the pack?

    Also, dunno if this is the right place to ask but what about texture packs like Djipi’s that come in a .DAT format? How can I use them with GlideN64? I am asking cause I already checked and the cache files that GlideN64 makes are .HTC format and will not load .DAT files.
    Again thanks to all of you for this awesome project so far I LOVE IT!

  4. #144
    Moderator death--droid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,333
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Ahhhhhh Interesting to know.

    No, don't redownload the texture pack at the moment, I haven't uploaded a new version, and am likely to make a new topic when I do so. Hoping to get a few more changes done in the texture pack before I upload it again, but sadly there has not been an awful lot of progress in the last year. And money troubles aren't making it much easier to work on the texture pack sadly.

    Ahhhhhhh, well the only real option is to decompile the original .DAT cache then load them back in that way. Unless Djipi releases the texture pack in GlideN64's format himself.

  5. #145
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by death--droid View Post
    Ahhhhhh Interesting to know.

    No, don't redownload the texture pack at the moment, I haven't uploaded a new version, and am likely to make a new topic when I do so. Hoping to get a few more changes done in the texture pack before I upload it again, but sadly there has not been an awful lot of progress in the last year. And money troubles aren't making it much easier to work on the texture pack sadly.

    Ahhhhhhh, well the only real option is to decompile the original .DAT cache then load them back in that way. Unless Djipi releases the texture pack in GlideN64's format himself.
    Thank you for all your help man. Really appreciate it. Believe me I know money troubles... I was let off more than a year ago and things are looking really bad where I'm from, so I totally get it man. I wish you overcome whatever the obstacle is and you got time to do only the things you love and enjoy

  6. #146
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    This is really great work and has inspired me to play this game again. I'm actually doing a playthrough of Master Quest with this texture pack on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXD...Uit3ILF7u-NTfw

  7. #147
    EmuTalk Member |V3nom|'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Mayh3M View Post
    This is really great work and has inspired me to play this game again. I'm actually doing a playthrough of Master Quest with this texture pack on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXD...Uit3ILF7u-NTfw
    is that video using this v7 pack? can you do a video with it at 16:9? the graphics in your vids look awesome and smooth and what im after but i cant quite seem to get there. does it look that good because of 21:9?

  8. #148
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by |V3nom| View Post
    is that video using this v7 pack? can you do a video with it at 16:9? the graphics in your vids look awesome and smooth and what im after but i cant quite seem to get there. does it look that good because of 21:9?
    Yes using the v7 pack plus the indoor textures on page 7. The aspect ratio I'm using doesn't make a difference in terms of quality, only field of view.

    Are you trying to play Master Quest? If so, you have to use a bulk rename utility to rename "THE LEGEND OF ZELDA" with "ZELDA MASTER QUEST" in the names of all textures.

  9. #149
    Retro Hoarder Imgema's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Athens
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tried the texture pack with the latest GlideN64 plugin.

    The skybox is messed up with boxed patches of texture. Should i use an older plugin or is this a known issue?

  10. #150
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Known issue with the texture pack.

Page 15 of 25 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •