What's new

Zelda N64 emulator

Blufkip

Hey all,

I'm really new to this emulator subject and I was wondering if someone could awsner some easy questions for me ;-)
I used to play Zelda OOT and Majora's Mask all the time on my old N64. After so many years I would like to do it some more, this time on my PC.
Now there are some differend versions of OOT out there, Version 1.0,1.1,1.2 and I figured version 1.1 would be the best.:teehee:

Anyway that's not the question I wanted to ask.
The first emulator i tryed was Project64 version 2.1. This emulator works fine with my 360controller but.. when I play Zelda I realized it's stable.. but not as smooth as I want it to be.
This could be the simple reason that the original N64 also bumped a little, because back then it was just normal...
Or... are there any different types of emulators to run Zelda OOT better & smoother then this one?

Any suggestions which emulator works the best for Zelda?

Thanks in advance!:D

Ps. My pc contains enough horsepower to run everything as high as possible. (i7-4770K, GTX 780 lightning, 8gb dominator ram etc...):blush:

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator
Are you sure you're not playing the EU PAL version which runs 17% slower than the US NTSC version?

OP
B

Blufkip

Not sure, how can i see which version i have?
And why is there so much difference? I live in the Netherlands and we are used to have Pal isnt it?

- - - Updated - - -

Are you sure you're not playing the EU PAL version which runs 17% slower than the US NTSC version?

Alright now i got a version of zelda from US NTSC OOT 1.1 ! it runs indeed around 19-20fps. And the pal version ran around 16fps. :) thanks for the tip!

But still.. what emulator is the best (and if its project64, 1.6 or 2.1?) & are there any sugestions about texture packs?
thanks

F

Fanatic 64

Project64 1.6 runs at a fixed 20 FPS, so it's smoother.

You can find texture packs and instructions in the High Resolution Textures Subforum.

DeatStar