Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    EmuTalk Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

Convert from PJ64 to Mupen64

Please pardon my ignorance but I'm new to emulators.

I have a save file for Project64 and I'm looking to load it into android emulator that seems to be mupen64 plus. No idea how to convert the file. I have a Hex Editor but completely lost as to which file needs to be converted and how. Please any help is sincerely appreciated.

Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    I may be wrong but if the file is a hard save you should be able to just copy and paste it to the Mupen64 save folder.

From
    \Project64\Save\(gamename.eep)
    To
    \Mupen64\Save\(gamename.eep)
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT or .HTC archives? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial, Android users may use this Tutorial.

Spoiler:

EmuTalk Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NES_player4LIFE View Post
    I may be wrong but if the file is a hard save you should be able to just copy and paste it to the Mupen64 save folder.

From
    \Project64\Save\(gamename.eep)
    To
    \Mupen64\Save\(gamename.eep)
    Unfortunately PJ doesn't save in eep. It has a Zip with a .pj file and a .dat file in it

Texture Pack Invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Err, I'm pretty sure that Project 64 saves to .eep
    I can't say about Mupen, but the eprom save has always been supported by PJ64 and 1964; in some cases it may be copied to another emulator.

Save states, on the other hand; are saved as zip files. Whereas hard saves (System saves) are saved as .eep
    Try to import this file into Mupen's save directory.
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!