Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Cd scratched???

  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    DC Cd scratched???

    Hi i did a quick search about my issue but could not find anything i hope im not posting this wrong here



    i love silver so i wanted to emulate it
    chankast download--> nice
    bios download---> nice
    cdi download ---> nice

    I got everything installed. I loaded the utopia cdi in deamon tools the opened Chankast after that i loaded the silver cdi in Deamon tools and it started the game in chankast (me at this point -->)
    Then at the first loading screen it tells me the disc is scratched and can not bee read (me now -->)

    My questions are: Did i do something wrong or is the cdi corrupt? if this is a sign for the cdi problem do you know where i can get a new silver cdi i couldn't find another.

    Thanks beforehand

  2. #2
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    sorry

    just read in that it is normal vor silver to crash .... guess i cant play it then sorry for the post

  3. #3
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,361
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Why are you using Chankast? It's over seven years old, and has been long since surpassed by better emulators.
    Last edited by Agozer; July 30th, 2011 at 12:35.

    ElektroDragon: I hate dying over and over. I don't learn from my mistakes. I couldn't play Dark Souls because of this. I bought the Bloodborne Collector's Edition. Like I said, I don't learn from my mistakes!

  4. #4
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    what else could i use ?

  5. #5
    Moderator smcd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2,548
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    You might try nulldc, demul, or lastly, maybe makaron

  6. #6
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Only thing you can do...

    The only other thing you can do is either buy the game again or download it from

    ***Removed***

    since you are the owner of the game.


    Regards,

    user_seven
    Last edited by Toasty; November 12th, 2011 at 09:41. Reason: Removed link to ROM site

  7. #7
    Sony battery Toasty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Oregon, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,204
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    @user_seven: Please note that it is against the board rules to link to ROMs/ISOs or sites that host them.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •