Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Backing up PJ64 Cheat Codes

    I want to back up codes I've added. How do I do that?

  2. #2
    The Soul Reaving Gentleman Gent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Your PC
    Posts
    2,281
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    install winzp or winrar and then right click on file and then archive it somewhere safe?
    System 1 Specs:

    OS:Windows 7 Professional 64Bit
    CPU:Intel® Core™2 Quad Processor Q8400, 2.66 GHz, 1333 MHz FSB
    System RAM:8GB Ddr2 Ram
    Video:ATI Radeon HD 7470 PCI-E Graphics Card 1Gb
    Sound:Creative Labs SB0460 X-fi Fatality Sound Blaster

    System 2 Specs:

    OS:Windows 8.1 64Bit
    CPU:AMD Essentials E1-2100 Accelerated Processor clock speed : 1.0 GHz
    System RAM:Crucial 16GB DDR3 RAM (1,333 MHz)
    Video Card:AMD E1-2100 APU with AMD Radeon™ HD 8210 Graphics
    Sound Card:Realtek ALC269Q-VB5-GR


  3. #3
    Moderator Allnatural's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toledo, OH. USA
    Posts
    4,500
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I answered your question the last time you asked it...

  4. #4
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Yes but it doesn't show my cheat codes when I go on another computer.

  5. #5
    The Soul Reaving Gentleman Gent's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Your PC
    Posts
    2,281
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    copy project64.cht to your other computer and place it in your Project64 root folder
    System 1 Specs:

    OS:Windows 7 Professional 64Bit
    CPU:Intel® Core™2 Quad Processor Q8400, 2.66 GHz, 1333 MHz FSB
    System RAM:8GB Ddr2 Ram
    Video:ATI Radeon HD 7470 PCI-E Graphics Card 1Gb
    Sound:Creative Labs SB0460 X-fi Fatality Sound Blaster

    System 2 Specs:

    OS:Windows 8.1 64Bit
    CPU:AMD Essentials E1-2100 Accelerated Processor clock speed : 1.0 GHz
    System RAM:Crucial 16GB DDR3 RAM (1,333 MHz)
    Video Card:AMD E1-2100 APU with AMD Radeon™ HD 8210 Graphics
    Sound Card:Realtek ALC269Q-VB5-GR


  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    WTF IS THE ROOT FOLDER!!!! i cant find it and i dont know what is looks like ive googled it countless times. can you give me a picture or a more accurate discription please?
    Last edited by noreg; June 10th, 2012 at 14:30.

  7. #7
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    137
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    It´s the project64-folder
    What the hell are you?

    30.11.13 R.I.P Paul Walker

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Last edited by noreg; June 11th, 2012 at 13:42.

  9. #9
    Moderator death--droid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,333
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    It is simply where ever your Project 64 folder is, when Gent references "Project64 root folder", he means the top level folder of the project64 folder. So where Project64.exe is located.


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •