What's new

Welcome to EmuTalk - introduce yourself

Martin

Administrator
I thought it would be a good idea with a thread where people can introduce themselves. So I guess I'll start.:king:

I'm Martin and I'm the founder/owner of Emulation64.com, EmuTalk.net and also some other sites that are non-emulation related.

I'm managing the Emulation64 Network which consists of over 150 hosted sites, mostly emulation related. We're hosting quite a few emulators as well. We offer free hosting on our servers so anyone who's working on an emulator or emulation site are welcome to join us.

I started Emulation64.com back in 1999 (wow, it's been a while) so the site is actually one of the oldest still active emulation sites. EmuTalk followed shortly after that since we needed a message board for the popular site. Back then we used a forum software called Ikonboard. We switched to vBulletin in 2001.

I'm a 31 year old engineer with a love for video games and emulation, I can't say for sure but I'm pretty sure than in 10 years you'll still see me in front of the computer or console playing games. ;)

NES_player4LIFE

Texture Pack Invader
Hello, i'm Nes_player4life.
i'm not of the oldest members of emutalk, however i have been here for some time.
i joined this site to post a fix i found for Starwars SOFE.
at the time this game would not play for anyone i saw that as a challenge and found a fix.

Then Rice came along with ricevideo v1.9.9 or whatever plugin it was and Hirez-retexturing was born.
i found myself with the need to in prove mariokart64 after learning the ropes from Amber.
to this day i still modify his Great pack in hopes that it will be the best mariokart pack available.

i am also a Moderator over at N64redux.com

MasterPhW

Master of the Emulation Flame
Hi, I'm smcd, and I'm an emuholic. :party:
* all together*
Hello smcd.
;)
But I think we can't cure you here, because most of us are emuholics because of emutalk.