What's new

Mayflash n64 adapter not reading the "C-buttons". Help

OP
N

NickMode

I got it to the point where I can play emulators and the C buttons work. But when i try to play with other people they dont work.

Well when i host a game, no one else can move their joysticks when i have the c buttons enabled. And when i try and join a game with the c buttons enabled, i cant move my joystick.

someone has had to have this problem before. I mean im not the only one with this adapter. Im new to online play and stuff and i have no idea how to work this. Can someone please help

regnad

I had a similar problem at first. Just reset it to default and try again. Or maybe close PJ64 and reopen it first.

Eventually it'll take, and then you've got it. But be sure to save those settings.

Allnatural

I doubt you'll find any help. Very few people are using pj64k anymore, given that it's built on an old, outdated source.

I suppose you could try using the input plugins from v1.6, but if your computer melts or explodes you never heard of me...

MattMode

Wow didn't know the moderator was a dick on this forum... This is a post from my other thread which was closed for some reason. I understand my post has some of the same issues as this one does but my main concern here is the Input (controller) Plugin options and project64 netplay.

Thank you in advance for any advice/answers.

On my pull down tab for Input (controller) Plugin i have...

Adaptoid Plugin v1.0
Jabo's DirectInput 71.40
N-Rage's Direct-Input 81.60

Here is my problem I just bought and received the Mayflash n64 dual port USB adapter.

For some reason when I have Jabo's DirectInput 71.40 selected in the Input (controller) plugin and then I go to controller configuration plugin tab for my n64 controller and try to "assign buttons" the "c-buttons" do not configure on the controller configuration screen. The joystick configures properly along with a, b, z, r, L etc. but the c-buttons have no response.