Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    roll for life sk8bloke22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    i dont live anywhere, im homeless
    Posts
    1,448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    voodoo's and tv-outs question

    ok i got a nifty check of £22 today, so im gonna spend it on either a new game for my ps2, a new controller for my ps2, or a voodoo2/3 . now one question, can u get voodoo2 or 3's with a tv-out, as that would actually be a real benefit of getting another gfx card? oh and one more question, do voodoo 3's work as a secondary card, eg. using my gf2 gts as my primary, or is that only the voodoo2's as they're dedicated 3d-only cards ?

    WinXP Professional 5.1 (Build #2600) CPU: AMD K7 Athlon XP, 1.67 GHz Video: Samsung SAMTRON 95P Plus(T)/95P on nVidia GeForce4 Ti 4200 (1280x1024x32bpp 60Hz) Sound: SB Audigy Audio [E800] Memory: Used: 156/512MB Uptime: 1h 46m 2s 81ms HD: Free: [C:] 27.93/38.16 GB Connection: 1-World Online via U.S. Robotics 56K FAX EXT @ 45200 bps (Rec: 8.14MB Sent: 0.81MB)

  2. #2
    aka Alshain Eagle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    somewhere between fantasy and reality
    Posts
    3,325
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Why Voodoo? I mean its a great card but there is better out there.
    Those who hope in the lord will renew their strength, they will soar on wings like eagles.

    -Isaiah 40:31

  3. #3
    roll for life sk8bloke22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    i dont live anywhere, im homeless
    Posts
    1,448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i wanna play with glide...im not replacing my geforce - my gts is staying as my primary card, i just thought there no harm in getting a voodoo2 to experiment in glide, try out glide64, etc. i dunno it was just a thought.
    WinXP Professional 5.1 (Build #2600) CPU: AMD K7 Athlon XP, 1.67 GHz Video: Samsung SAMTRON 95P Plus(T)/95P on nVidia GeForce4 Ti 4200 (1280x1024x32bpp 60Hz) Sound: SB Audigy Audio [E800] Memory: Used: 156/512MB Uptime: 1h 46m 2s 81ms HD: Free: [C:] 27.93/38.16 GB Connection: 1-World Online via U.S. Robotics 56K FAX EXT @ 45200 bps (Rec: 8.14MB Sent: 0.81MB)

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Oulu, Finland
    Posts
    3,271
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    AFAIK Cannopus did make v2 cards w/tv-out. They had excellent visual quality but are quite rare now, and expensive. Most voodoo2 cards did not have tv-out.



  5. #5
    eyerun4phun Josep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Where the most polluted air basin is in the U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,646
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    yea they DIDN'T! hehe, i have one and it does not have tv-out BTW i don't use it anymore if you guys were wondering
    -Abit kr7a-raid
    -1.4 ghz athlon xp
    -Geforce 4: abit siluro ti4400
    -Sound Blaster Extigy
    -Logitech Z-560 4.1 speakers
    -512 ddr ram
    -202gigs of hard drive space
    -420 watt power supply
    -Winxp pro

    See you at the party Rickter!!
    -Total Recall, Arnold Schwarzenegger

    Um, Use Newsgroups

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Oulu, Finland
    Posts
    3,271
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I am quite sure some manufacturer did make them with tv-out. Sure your card is cannopus? might have been someone else as well.



  7. #7
    roll for life sk8bloke22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    i dont live anywhere, im homeless
    Posts
    1,448
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Originally posted by Slougi
    AFAIK Cannopus did make v2 cards w/tv-out. They had excellent visual quality but are quite rare now, and expensive. Most voodoo2 cards did not have tv-out.
    yup, i doubt ill be able to get my mits on one of these:

    "TV-out Feature

    Not all test boards have TV out, and it may be that you donít even need this feature. However, if youíve got the chance playing your games on a large TV monitor screen, you will certainly enjoy it. Cards that are equipped with TV-out are the Canopus Pure3D 2, the Hercules Stingray 2/TV, the Miro Hiscore≤ and all Quantum3D cards" <-- from Tom's Hardware
    WinXP Professional 5.1 (Build #2600) CPU: AMD K7 Athlon XP, 1.67 GHz Video: Samsung SAMTRON 95P Plus(T)/95P on nVidia GeForce4 Ti 4200 (1280x1024x32bpp 60Hz) Sound: SB Audigy Audio [E800] Memory: Used: 156/512MB Uptime: 1h 46m 2s 81ms HD: Free: [C:] 27.93/38.16 GB Connection: 1-World Online via U.S. Robotics 56K FAX EXT @ 45200 bps (Rec: 8.14MB Sent: 0.81MB)

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Oulu, Finland
    Posts
    3,271
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I was right



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •