What's new
  • Most issues reported these days stem from users not enabling their emulators to use the required amount of RAM.
    We also tend not to use the search feature but post our issues within the texture pack release page.
    Failure to load a texture pack should not be posted in the release thread unless you have already patched the emulator.

If you don't have the resources to use Large/HD texture packs please do not attempt to do so.
    Users should have a minimum amount of System RAM not less then 4GB's.
    If you have less then 4GB's of RAM do not post about how your emulator crashes,
    RAM is dirt cheap so invest some money into your PC.

I would like to say thanks to squall_leonhart
    for posting this Solution.

help with dumping textures using Rice Video Plugin

jhammer

Ok, first of all, yes, I am new. Please don't heckle me about that. I have some experience in Photoshop and would like to explore the concept of retexturing. Simple enough, right?

Well, I've been using Project 64 v. 1.6 for a while (just playing games), so I thought that would be where I start. I have downloaded the RDB update for Project 64, as well as the Rice Video Plugin. (6.1.4, btw) I have configured the plugin with the emulator and it seems to work fine. I also created the folders: "hires_texture" and "texture_dump". Regardless of whether or not it is actually relevant, I have also downloaded "BMGLibPNG.dll".