Page 5 of 58 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 576
  1. #41
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    12
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ector View Post
    Do you have any antivirus or some other program that inject themselves into every process, consuming address space?

    I probably should add a fallback that falls back to slow memory emulation if it cant grab a really big block (having this block enables a little trick that speeds things up).
    I use the kaspersky 8.0.0.357 ,

  2. #42
    EmuTalk Member RockmanForte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    1,821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Klownicle View Post
    Emu works great on Mario Sunshine, framerate is a little low at times, only worked graphically with the openGL. With DX9 there are the common black errors and funky textures stuff. Luigis Mansion worked out of the box with the openGL but in DX9 theres a black screen when you go in game. With openGL everything appears to be fine however the flashlight and whirl graphic errors are there.

    No idea how to fix those or get the DX9 issues fixed.

    Unknown on Audio. I didn't have a soundcard working.

    Cool thoe. Would be interested to know of Resident Evil Rebirth works.

    Can't wait to see what happens with Open Source.

    Btw, I have a AMD x86 2.8ghz 5600+, 8800GTS 640MB, 2x WD Raptor Raid 0, Windows XP SP3, and 3GB DDR2800

    I had to install the update to get a functional dx9.
    The reason you are on x86 (32bit) is that it is slow and x64 is a slightly faster and it is better than 32bit.
    Last edited by RockmanForte; July 14th, 2008 at 18:17.


    EMU: MAME - BSNES - VirtuaNes - Gens32 - VBA - No$gba - iDeaS - NeonDS - ePSXe - XEBRA - SSF - NeoPop - OSwan - PJ64 - PCSX2 - Dolphin

  3. #43
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Does sound work in luigis mansion or super mario sunshine.

    Anyone know how Super Monkey Ball works? Or what about Resident Evil Rebirth. I saw someone posted a screenshot of the menu. Does this meen menu only?

  4. #44
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Hi, I watched gc emulation for longer time and I'm glad that this emu makes such a good progress. Congratulations at the team!

    I tested the open source today and it is very good.
    My quetsion: Does anybody have any sound with the dsp_null plugin?
    And, if I compile the code myself, will I be able to use the other sound plugin or is it unusable in general?

  5. #45
    Beta Tester Federelli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    1,002
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Nah the alocation thing sometimes pops up on my pc sometimes it doesn't and i got 2GB of ram.


    MSI 975X Power Up Edition | Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 | 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 4-4-4-12 | Seagate 60 7200RPM PATA UDMA5 & 320 SATA2| Visiontek HD 3870 | Dell 2007WFP 20.1" | SoundBlaster Audigy 2 | Jazz Speakers JS300 2.1 | LG GSA-H12N UDMA4 | Logitech G5 & G15 | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Epson Stylus CX4700 | Windows XP+SP3 | DirectX 9.0c

  6. #46
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    It pops up, wehn I start a game, stop it and then start another. So I have to close the prgram between two games, maybe that's it?

  7. #47
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    hm well, zelda tp crash when you go to the village to buy the slingshot AFTER you did that goat game.

    errormessages are:

    We don't handle this size 8 yet in backpatch
    and
    Reduntant MOV @ 000000000A09037F

    using 64bit build, with dynarec,dualcore and throttle enabled.

  8. #48
    Gamecube Texture Distributer starfox5194's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    A House
    Posts
    39
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    super mario sunshine background music works if you set it to mono in the beginning screen of the game
    Q6600 @ 3.0 Ghz
    Geforce 8800 GTS (G92)
    4 GB Ram
    500 GB WD SATA II
    Windows Vista Ultimate x64
    Microsoft Windows XP x32
    Mac OS X Leopard 10.5.4
    Ubuntu Hardy Heron

    Visual Studio 2008 Pro C#/C++
    PSP Toolchain
    Xbox SDK

    Ps2 Ps3 PSP
    Xbox Xbox360
    N64 Gamecube Wii

  9. #49
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    53
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i played super smash bros. but it have no sound and its goingt not to fast its playable but dolphin insīt using dualcore
    i set everything on true but it doesnt work dualcore
    my firste cpu ist on 100% and the second on 15%

  10. #50
    EmuTalk Member RockmanForte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    1,821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NexXxus86 View Post
    hm well, zelda tp crash when you go to the village to buy the slingshot AFTER you did that goat game.



    errormessages are:

    We don't handle this size 8 yet in backpatch
    and
    Reduntant MOV @ 000000000A09037F

    using 64bit build, with dynarec,dualcore and throttle enabled.
    I don't have a problem with Beta 3. I defeated Giant Plant Man Eater as Boss and I am now to the next mission. No problem for me. Yes, I am using 64bit. Yeah, the latest version seems to have a problem. Better off stick with beta 3 for now because I do.
    Last edited by RockmanForte; July 16th, 2008 at 03:42.


    EMU: MAME - BSNES - VirtuaNes - Gens32 - VBA - No$gba - iDeaS - NeonDS - ePSXe - XEBRA - SSF - NeoPop - OSwan - PJ64 - PCSX2 - Dolphin


    • Advertising

      advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed
        
       

Page 5 of 58 FirstFirst ... 345671555 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •