What's new

problem with Mario Power Tennis

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dvpro

when i open up Mario Power Tennis in Dolphin emu ( i have 1.3 beta) it opens then it shows like 2 seconds of the game then the game freezes, can any one help me? the game is a .ISO and it should work. i am new to emulators so please help :D

thanks for your time

-Shin

You're not doing anything wrong, there is really no game that is playable on dolphin at this point. Wait for another dolphin release next decade..

Dysprosium

Graphics Designer
You're not doing anything wrong, there is really no game that is playable on dolphin at this point. Wait for another dolphin release next decade..
Somebody doesn't have much faith in the emulator coders. Mario Power Tennis does work ingame (although admittingly not fast, you make it seem like no games work at all); however, I'm not sure if it is a default or workaround process however.

Perhaps you could try to change the ISO file to a GCM - that might be the issue.

OP
D

Dvpro

Somebody doesn't have much faith in the emulator coders. Mario Power Tennis does work ingame (although admittingly not fast, you make it seem like no games work at all); however, I'm not sure if it is a default or workaround process however.

Perhaps you could try to change the ISO file to a GCM - that might be the issue.

:O NO FAIR I WANNA PLAY MPT :< how do i change it to GCM? :x lol as i said before im new to this emulator business :) and what is a better emulator, i tried Dolwin but i could never find the actual exe just a bunch of files

Last edited:

Dysprosium

Graphics Designer
how do i do that :x lol as i said before im new to this emulator business :)
Open the folder your ISOs are in and click "tools" on the menu bar, and select "folder options". Click the 'View' tab and uncheck an option in there for "hide extensions for known file types".

Then go back to your ISO and select rename, but change the ".ISO" at the end to ".GCM". Confirm all changes. :)