Page 2 of 51 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 506
  1. #11
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Chester, England
    Posts
    5,220
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by toe_head2001 View Post
    Very Nice! I Love to see new things being developed.
    I tried it with Mupen64 and Project64 and both crashed on game load. Maybe I did some thing wrong?

    Digg it
    It's your graphics card, it doesn't support OpenGL 2.0.

    ////


    I'm having the same issues as Psyman, using an ATI X700 graphics card, it either crashes or runs at a fraction of a frame per second.


  2. #12
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I did some testing with this sucker...

    Suffice to say, it works exceedingly well....I didn't test other games though, yet...

  3. #13
    Nintendo Zealot cooliscool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Simply incredible. Outstanding work, Ziggy.

  4. #14
    Moderator smcd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2,548
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I used the lle rsp and video plugin and rogue squadron shows some stuff, battle for naboo shows the initial screen (about the expansion pack) and then dies. Also, switching between games tends to crash the emulator. Nice

  5. #15
    EmuTalk Member Iconoclast's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    900
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Dark Rift, LLE, full speed?

    Holy ****. Sad part is, I must miss out on it all. Don't have the required OpenGL support for those who didn't know.

  6. #16
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    29
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Trotterwatch View Post
    It's your graphics card, it doesn't support OpenGL 2.0.

    ////


    I'm having the same issues as Psyman, using an ATI X700 graphics card, it either crashes or runs at a fraction of a frame per second.

    Yea, my video card only supports OpenGL v1.4. I think it's about time I upgraded!
    Last edited by toe_head2001; May 1st, 2007 at 02:22.

  7. #17
    Nintendo Zealot cooliscool's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,163
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by toe_head2001 View Post
    Yea, it only supports OpenGL v1.4. I think it's about time I upgraded!
    Not even compliant with 1.4... maximum 1.3. Lacks basic OGL 1.4 functions, such as ARB_Imaging or any shaders.

  8. #18
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks for the feedbacks. I'll make a new release soon, my problem is that under Windows I do not have network connection at the moment so I'm doing a lot of switch back and forth between linux and windows which is pretty annoying.

    About OpenGL requirement, version 1.5 should be enough. The necessary extensions are GL_ARB_fragment_program, GL_ARB_fragment_shader (so basically GLSL), GL_EXT_texture_mirror_clamp, GL_ARB_depth_texture, GL_EXT_packed_pixels, GL_EXT_framebuffer_object.

    I'm going to make a debug release that dump some error messages in a file, that might help debugging for ATI card. I'm not surprised there are problems with ATI, GLSL on ATI tends to be much more tricky.

    Nice screenshots Mudlord. I notice there are black borders in textures in your screenshot, the problem should be fixed already in next release, it's a problem with the texture clamping mode I was using (and for strange reasons, it doesn't behave the same under linux and windows)

    EDIT : ok I made a new release called R2 in the original post .
    Last edited by ziggy; April 30th, 2007 at 06:14.

  9. #19
    Hungry For Answers
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Mounds View MN
    Posts
    958
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    can't get it to work in vista
    I love to help people in need RULES!!!!

  10. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Nice screenshots Mudlord. I notice there are black borders in textures in your screenshot, the problem should be fixed already in next release, it's a problem with the texture clamping mode I was using (and for strange reasons, it doesn't behave the same under linux and windows)
    Glad you thought so. I'm more than happy to test out the R2 release and post screens with that too . I must say, with your plugin and modified RSP plugin, LLE runs a fair bit faster than Jabo's video/RSP set (which seems to be the method you're doing LLE with too.)

    BTW, in case for the people who don't know, I'm running on a 3GHz P4 with a GeForce 6600 GT, so that might give a ballpark of what specs are needed (of course, the greater the specs, the faster things will be).
    Last edited by mudlord; April 30th, 2007 at 07:21.

Page 2 of 51 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •