Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Emulator Developer ShizZy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    RI, USA
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Zelda Telescope Bugfix - Gekko

    http://www.gekko-emu.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=52

    Thought I would post this screenie (with permission from ****zy) that was shown on the Gekko IRC Channel, showing Wind Waker, with the telescope being used.

    As quoted "The are bugs but they are being worked out"



    Screenshot was by chrono.


    Screenshot by ****zy
    Stay tuned
    ~****Zy

    6Bit.net Emulation & Gaming | Forums
    Gekko GameCube Emulator

  2. #2
    EmuTalk Member BlueFalcon7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Posts
    747
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Woah! you have forums for gekko?

    Thanks for the update, its good to hear form you guys now and then. Looks a lot nicer than when you started writing that plugin a few months ago, I have to say.

    Also, my randomly disappearing on IRC is a result of my loads of homework, Gamecube is fun, but there are other games I like to play on my new rig. Add a life, and a few hard classes. I know how you emu coders feel
    Last edited by BlueFalcon7; February 25th, 2007 at 03:30.

  3. #3
    Sony battery Toasty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Oregon, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,186
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Wow! You're just not going to release this thing until it's absolutely flawless, are you? Beautiful screenshot, but WHY do you keep whiting out the frame rate???

  4. #4
    aka Chrono Archangel _Chrono_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Toasty View Post
    Wow! You're just not going to release this thing until it's absolutely flawless, are you? Beautiful screenshot, but WHY do you keep whiting out the frame rate???
    I just do what I'm told to do :p
    But seriously the FPS isnt really what's important in that shot.
    --- Intel Pentium 4 2.6GHz - 1024MB DDR400 - Geforce 6600GT AGP8X ---
    --- WD 160GB - WD 120GB - CD-R/RW 52X/32X/52X - Sony DVD+/-RW ---


  5. #5
    Sony battery Toasty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Oregon, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,186
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    I know, but you can't help but notice the ever-present white blob at the top of the screen. It is excellent progress. (Can the current version of Dolphin even get that far into the game without crashing?)

  6. #6
    EmuTalk Member zaba_3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    WOW good job guys
    Keep it up
    vampireuk pwned you in irc

    clever words by groepaz:
    "i wonder how small your **** has to be that you have to put your system specs into your sig :=P "

  7. #7
    Emulator Developer ShizZy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    RI, USA
    Posts
    758
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    No, not the released version of Dolphin.

    We blob out the fps because it's not what we wish to share with you at the moment Don't worry, when we're ready to really wow you, we will
    ~****Zy

    6Bit.net Emulation & Gaming | Forums
    Gekko GameCube Emulator

  8. #8
    Programmer | Moderator Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    896
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    wow ****zy i remember when you were starting your chip8 emu, then your problems with your gameboy emu...

    then you advanced to get a nes emu running demos in 4 hours then this

    exellent stuff man
    Proud Moderator Of Emutalk.net

    * I develop software for: iOS, Android, Mac, Linux & Windows.
    * Proficient in C#, C, C++, Objective-C, Java, Swift, Lua. Also know some: PHP.

    Want to help EmuTalk? Want us to relive the glory days of old? Ping me, I would love to hear your ideas


  9. #9
    EmuTalk Member BlueFalcon7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Posts
    747
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ****Zy View Post
    No, not the released version of Dolphin.

    We blob out the fps because it's not what we wish to share with you at the moment Don't worry, when we're ready to really wow you, we will
    Translation: Lightning has not completed the Dynarec, therefore, the speed is slow, and we dont want you to know that

    No, but seriously, I would imagine that they would have to get the video emulated properly before they could effectively implement the dynarec/HLE and all of the nice dual core/Streaming SIMD optimizations into the emulator. Im no programmer, so Im only guessing.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •