Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Unhappy Demul , unable to load SPU plugin...

    Hi all

    I have a problem with Demul, when I launch it is unable de load SPU plugin but fact is I have the plugin

    Do you know where the bug could came ?

    As you can see on the two screen , I can't choose which sound plugin ( 1 ) but I have the plugin in Romset ( 2 ) so... what's going on ?

    Thanx in advance for your replies ! I hope you can help me

    EDIT: azoreseuropa quotes: "I just fix the pictures for you."


    1)



    2)
    Last edited by azoreseuropa; June 23rd, 2015 at 16:49.

  2. #2
    EmuTalk Member typeAlpha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Shouldn't your plugin DLL's be in a folder called plugins (Demul\plugins). If that folder doesn't exist, create it then copy the dll's there and try again.

  3. #3
    Moderator azoreseuropa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    2,434
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    I just fix the pictures for you.

    You will need to tell us your PC and what demul version do you have ? Demul 0.581 is the best one for now. Did you tried it ?
    Model: MacBook Pro with a Retina, Mid 2014 (Purchased in March 28, 2015) -- macOS Mojave Version 10.14.6
    CPU: 2.6 GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory: 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    Graphic Card: Intel Iris 1536 MB

    iPhone 6+ - iOS 12.4

  4. #4
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Raaah sorry on the heat of the moment I forgot the most important...
    So

    Demul 0.580
    Windows 7 SP1 - 64Bits
    8.00 Go Ram
    Intel Core i5-4590 3.30 GHz 3.30GHz
    Nvidia GeForce GT 640


    Also on the screen this is in Romset but it is also in the folder Plugin !

    Will try 0.581 though.

    P.S: Thanx for fixing the pictures !

    Edit:
    same on 0.581... SPU keep not loading
    Last edited by Dafty; June 23rd, 2015 at 17:27.

  5. #5
    Moderator azoreseuropa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    2,434
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dafty View Post
    Raaah sorry on the heat of the moment I forgot the most important...
    So

    Demul 0.580
    Windows 7 SP1 - 64Bits
    8.00 Go Ram
    Intel Core i5-4590 3.30 GHz 3.30GHz
    Nvidia GeForce GT 640


    Also on the screen this is in Romset but it is also in the folder Plugin !

    Will try 0.581 though.

    P.S: Thanx for fixing the pictures !

    Edit:
    same on 0.581... SPU keep not loading
    Did you update the latest DirectX?

    Or

    Can you delete the old ini and create one new ?

    P.S. You're welcome.
    Last edited by azoreseuropa; June 23rd, 2015 at 18:17.
    Model: MacBook Pro with a Retina, Mid 2014 (Purchased in March 28, 2015) -- macOS Mojave Version 10.14.6
    CPU: 2.6 GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory: 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    Graphic Card: Intel Iris 1536 MB

    iPhone 6+ - iOS 12.4

  6. #6
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Normally yes DirectX is updated.

    Well I could but which ".ini" you talk about ? A ini in Demul or in my computer ? (like directx.ini )

    In the last case how could I find it ? Because when I search Directx I just have .dll files of random game , none directx.exe or directx.ini

    Sorry for nooby :/

  7. #7
    Moderator azoreseuropa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    2,434
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    No worries. We are here to help you out.

    Wait.. Do you have spuDemul.dll in the plugin ?

    P.S. I test and it works fine. Make sure that spuDemul.dll is in the plugin folder.
    Last edited by azoreseuropa; June 23rd, 2015 at 18:58.
    Model: MacBook Pro with a Retina, Mid 2014 (Purchased in March 28, 2015) -- macOS Mojave Version 10.14.6
    CPU: 2.6 GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory: 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    Graphic Card: Intel Iris 1536 MB

    iPhone 6+ - iOS 12.4

  8. #8
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    As you can see on the screen, my plugin folder:



    Edit:
    I just tested with Demul 851. It can't find neither video or audio pluging. Then if I had the .dll of "" GPU Plugin with SSE2 enabled for DEmul x86 v0.56 "" It find video plugin , but still can't find any audio.

    Does the fact I have 64 bits computer may interact with that . Maybe the spu is 32bits , no ?
    Last edited by azoreseuropa; June 23rd, 2015 at 22:35.

  9. #9
    EmuTalk Member typeAlpha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Your plugins path needs changing to C:\Demul\Plugins\

    Your Rom's & Bios path needs changing to C:\Demul\Romset\

    ...also your nvram path more than likely needs changing to C:\Demul\nvram\ from the looks of it.

    Bit hard to tell because we can't see your directory structure in the screenshots. Assuming you are running Demul from C:\Demul then my advice should be correct.
    Last edited by typeAlpha; June 23rd, 2015 at 21:34.

  10. #10
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    20
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)


    Is there something wrong ? I don't think so
    Last edited by azoreseuropa; June 23rd, 2015 at 22:35.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •