Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 263
  1. #31
    Linkcanabico linkcanabico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Puebla
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Hi there i have been thinking (yes i do it some times). This program exports the data send to the DirectX rendering pipeline? and if so then directx is handeling more data than wath goes to the screen, so this would produce a botelnek in the dolphin emulator since the renderer also takes som procesing time, that could be reduced by culing the data thet dosent need to be renderd.

    This is just a theory since I have only tried it with SSBM and maby since the game is not to complex (for a real gamcube) the programes from HAL decidet not to use any culing, and other games do.

    So I just want to know if other games also export data that dosn't need to be displayd.

  2. #32
    a.k.a. the DtTvB mechakoopa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by koss
    thanks for the advice sercio. oh and mechakoopa the ripping only took 1 min! did u rip the whole level then just took out the mario or soemother way? oh and did u wait for the introduction movie to finish or the demo of computers playing?

    edit: ok nm i finally ripped ness a bat and the sand bag guy!

    heres a pic http://life.byethost11.com/untitled.JPG
    Wait for intro to finish.
    And also, you can select "VS Mode" and select player 1 as human (you play it) and player 2, 3, 4 as computer. Select the character you want and start.

    Hey, but you were the one that said that trick!

    And about the models got flatten, I think it's about the FOV.
    Try change them, if anyone can get it right, please tell me. I will try it too.
    Last edited by mechakoopa; August 17th, 2006 at 12:21.

  3. #33
    EmuTalk Member Sercio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    704
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Every time im asking myself why do you get into the vs to rip ...(?)
    I just forgot that you dont have Trophys and and other characters.
    Because i have them....
    All characters and trophys and completed game!
    So that you are able to do this also i will add the savegame file!
    Sorry its only the PAL version !

    Just copy that in your \dolphin\Data_EUR folder and replace !
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #34
    Linkcanabico linkcanabico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Puebla
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    hi the memory is realy useful. the moment i loged in i was planing to ask for somthing lik this thanks

    PD its great to hawe the pal version

  5. #35
    a.k.a. the DtTvB mechakoopa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sercio
    Every time im asking myself why do you get into the vs to rip ...(?)
    I just forgot that you dont have Trophys and and other characters.
    Because i have them....
    All characters and trophys and completed game!
    So that you are able to do this also i will add the savegame file!
    Sorry its only the PAL version !

    Just copy that in your \dolphin\Data_EUR folder and replace !
    Oh, thanks!


    By the way, I made some pictures of Link. Download it here: Link.zip

  6. #36
    Linkcanabico linkcanabico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Puebla
    Posts
    23
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Ok i have them all (every character for my anim) give me two weeks for a preview;
    1 GB more Ram i stole from my sister will help to

    mechakoopa good job.



    Sercio Thank's aloooooooooooooooot.

    PD the ingame models have much less polys than the trophys
    Last edited by linkcanabico; August 17th, 2006 at 17:06.


    • Advertising

      advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed
        
       

  7. #37
    EmuTalk Member koss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Wow the save file really helped! and mechakoopa for ur link pics were they a lil flattened and did u stretch them out? (did u have any errors on him?)

  8. #38
    Hullo!
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Gr33c3
    Posts
    275
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sercio
    ...and half life 2
    Don't tell me you ported resident evil and ssbm stuff on hl2!
    Thanks to Martin for changing my name from "teo95gr" to "Someone!".


  9. #39
    EmuTalk Member koss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    37
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    hey i just ripped the models from the trophies and it worked great but there were no textures!

  10. #40
    a.k.a. the DtTvB mechakoopa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    79
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Try material it, it should looks better

    Time update again:
    Last time I ripped link, wait for intro screen: ~40 minutes (!!!)
    Select game and characters: 3 minutes
    Get the right pose: 1 minute
    Press F12, and let computer process it: 5 minute (!!!)
    (Scene: Yoshi's Island)
    (Characters: Link, Peach, Ice Climber, Pikachu)

Page 4 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 29th, 2008, 14:08
  2. Elsemi's model 2 emulator..Virtual On and twin stick controls
    By -indecisive- in forum Other Emulation Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 1st, 2006, 21:47
  3. N64 Emulation future Prospects
    By grufty in forum General N64 Emulation Discussion
    Replies: 74
    Last Post: July 2nd, 2002, 01:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •