Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Project 64 video screen problem

    Hey I have a problem with Project 64. On most of the games that I play, the screen isn't showing the entire game. Like the bottom part of the game doesn't show on the screen. Even when I try to put it on full screen, it still cuts off some of the game. So that means I can't play some games because I can't see everything. Can someone help me please?



    • Advertising

      advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed
        
       

  2. #2
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,205
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    A screenshot would be fab.

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Screen

    Here is the screen of Mario Party 3 that is cut off on the bottom. If you look at the bottom, some of the Press Start thing is cut off. And when I try to play the game, I can see 3rd or 4th player. Can someone help me please.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  4. #4
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,205
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Are you using the default graphics plugin (Jabo's Direct3D8) or some other plugin, and what settings you use for it (fullscreen resolution etc.)

    Your compupter specs? Graphics card?

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    my graphics plugin right now is Jabo's Direct3D7 1.40. My fullscreen resolution is 1280 x 800 x 16. My buffer display mode is Double Buffer Vsync. I have a Dell Inspiron 9300 notebook with 1.6 Ghz processor and 2gb RAM with a GeForce 6800 Graphics Card.

  6. #6
    16-bit Corpse | Moderator Agozer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Nokia Land
    Posts
    6,205
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    1. Why are you using Jabo's Direct3D7 plugin if you have a GeForce 6800? Please use the Direct3D8 one unless you have a really good reason not to.
    2. If 1. doesn't fix things, I would urge you to use a resolution with a standard aspect ratio, preferably 4:3 or 5:4.

Similar Threads

  1. Chanka Compatability List
    By Stezo2k in forum Chankast
    Replies: 923
    Last Post: March 4th, 2009, 21:17
  2. "Could not fit copy in memory segment"
    By cybernet214 in forum Project64
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 21st, 2006, 02:55
  3. jabo direct3d7 1.40
    By ssj5goten in forum Project64
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: July 13th, 2006, 15:00
  4. Graphics Error... HELP PLEASE.
    By Slacking in forum Project64
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: April 28th, 2006, 22:39
  5. wcw/nwo revenge black screen layer problem
    By DavyCrockett in forum Project64
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 19th, 2002, 06:03

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •