Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 87

Thread: i upgraded

  1. #21
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    153
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Return that card, and add maybe $20-30 to it, and get a 9800 off of ebay or something.
    Last edited by TerraPhantm; May 27th, 2006 at 02:45.

  2. #22
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, New Zealand
    Posts
    744
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    OK, I'm gonna be honest, but a small 20MHz upgrade sucks ass. Find a way to get a refund, and buy something better or Overclock your 5200.
    Main
    AMD Athlon X2 5200+ 2.7GHz | 4GB DDR2-800 | ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe | 2x Albatron GeForce 8500 GT 256MB | Creative SoundBlaster Live! 5.1 | Creative Inspire P5800 5.1 | 510W Power Supply | Fedora 12 64-bit, Ubuntu 9.10 32-bit and Windows 7 64-bit
    Server
    2x Intel Xeon Dual-Core 2.4GHz | 2GB DDR-266 ECC | Dell PowerEdge 1600SC | ATI Rage XL IGP 16MB | Dell PERC 3/SC SCSI RAID Controller (73GB RAID 1) | SATA RAID Controller (250GB RAID 1, 80GB RAID 1) | Redundant Power Supplies | Ubuntu 9.10 Server Edition 32-bit

  3. #23
    EmuTalk Member BlueFalcon7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Detroit, MI, USA
    Posts
    747
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Please tell us that this was a joke...

    off topic: GCFreak, your back! where have you been? I thought you just gave up on emulation.

  4. #24
    the old guy rcgamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Missouri
    Posts
    1,093
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Clements
    Rivatuner, Coolbits etc can overclock a card.

    The 5500 is less than 8% faster than a FX 5200 with both at stock. The difference between the two would only be noticable in certain benchmarks.

    How would the seller know if you have overclocked or not? The fact is they have no way to prove you did, and a 20MHz OC is not exactly a risk even on stock passive cooling.

    I think you made a very poor decision and most people here with some sense would agree.
    what he said. hell, you could have saved the money and just flashed the 5200 to a 5500. thats what i did with mine then sold it on ebay. got a few extra bucks because i flashed(yes i told them it was flashed.).

  5. #25
    Bug Killer yegosimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NES_player4LIFE
    my video card it was a 5200 now i have a 5500

    so what do u guy's think?

    wow .. dude
    you want a trophy ??

  6. #26
    Texture pack invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,450
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    well it's better then yours
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT files? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial.
      Spoiler:

  7. #27
    Bug Killer yegosimo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Costa Rica
    Posts
    401
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NES_player4LIFE
    well it's better then yours
    yeah .. i knew u guys were going to say that!
    it's sad that the guy on the computer shop told me he couldn't install a better video card b/c this case is too small ..

  8. #28
    Texture pack invader NES_player4LIFE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,450
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    bump

    so i finally bought a real card

    pci geforce 8800
    $20 at a clearance sale

    just thought you all should be updated

    my life is now complete
    on this thead

    i will let it die now
    -NES
    We are in the process of archiving all qualifying texture packs!
    Contact me via PM to have your N64 texture pack hosted on Emulation64.com!
    Having a hard time loading Large packs? Be sure to patch your emulator.
    Can't load .DAT files? Look no further then this shiny Tutorial.
      Spoiler:

  9. #29
    That Damn Good
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    1,603
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Nice to see a very old thread reopened, lol. Nice upgrade though if you did still have the 5500. I had to upgrade my processor recently as it died one me along with my MOBO so I went with a Phenom II Quad core for the hell of it.


    Desktop: i5 3570k @ 4.5ghz, 12gb DDR 3 memory, 2x EVGA GTX670 4gb

    Laptop: Intel i7 3610QM, 12GB DDR3 memory, GTX 670m 3gb

  10. #30
    Sony battery Toasty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Oregon, U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,183
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Well, this unresolved thread has really been nagging at me and stressing me out every day for the past three years. Glad to see the issue finally put to rest!



    • Advertising

      advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed
        
       

Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. just got my hotmail account upgraded!!!
    By Burnpro in forum Talk of the Town
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: November 13th, 2004, 23:16
  2. Emutalk Upgraded!
    By DuDe in forum Emulation64.com News
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: June 24th, 2003, 03:45
  3. Arcade hack upgraded
    By Martin in forum Talk of the Town
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: January 14th, 2003, 12:34
  4. Replies: 14
    Last Post: April 4th, 2002, 05:24

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •