Page 3 of 52 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 519
  1. #21
    Emutalk Member Smiff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    3,992
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    yes i understand, thanks



    Ganbare_Goemon_-_Neo_Momoyama_Bakufu_no_Odori_(J) (and other regions)
    i can't get to start on 4MB RDRAM, not sure how you are doing that?

    Dobutsu no Mori (J), thanks for telling me that.

    all discussion of pilotwings jumblehopper here please
    Last edited by Clements; September 29th, 2006 at 04:13. Reason: Merge

  2. #22
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Armorines - audio sync stops game
    banjo kazooie - need to use legacy pipeline to display parts correctly(intro has black parts everywhere, some parts ingame are too bright, how has nobody else noticed this?)
    banjo tooie - also needs legacy pipeline to display parts correctly(banjos shadow, his colors are too bright, etc.)
    doom64 - had to raise brightness, anyone else verify this? ALSO says "see faq" although there is no mention of this game in the faq
    excitebike64 - audio sync stops game
    mariogolf - needs legacy pixel pipeline to display course colors properly, ALSO says "see faq" although there is no mention of the game in the faq
    Mario tennis - use jabos 1.52 for better performance
    mortal kombat trilogy v1.2 - audio sync slows down game a lot, but doesnt stop game like with armorines, excitebike64, etc.)
    mystical ninja starring goemon - use Rices 6.1.1 for fullspeed
    Re-Volt - freezes a lot even with cf3. runs better with Rices 6.1.1
    Scars - audio sync stops game
    San Francisco rush - need to use "set direct3D Clear Mode" to "ONLY PER FRAME" in the car select screen. turn off once in game.
    San Francisco rush 2049 - audio sync stops game
    star wars episode I racer - has minor grafx glitches during gameplay
    Tetris 64 - for this rom, i CANNOT get it to work no matter what. i have tried like 20 different ones that i have downloaded. and with every one i get the same error which is, "in a permanent loop that cannot be exited. emulation will now stop. verify rom and rom settings." the rom works fine in 1964 though. i have no idea whats wrong.
    tetrisphere - has minor glitches, very playable. also sounds sometimes makes horrible loud screeching noise while it loads the level.
    top gear rally 2 - audio sync stops game
    tsumi to batsu (sin and punishment) - use Rices 5.6.0 with basic frame buffer and basic render to texture(for proper blur effects). use schibos audio plugin for best sound??
    turok dinosaur hunter v1.1 v1.2 - has minor clipping issues
    wipeout64 - use direct3D transformation pipeline to fix draw distance problems
    yoshis story - in addition ot F-3582's post, has anyone noticed that the water surface is severly messed up??


    ok, there you go, now so you know. every rom is (u) except for sin and punishment which is (J). and are ALL verified with GoodRom. i have screenshots of all the problems too. but i didnt wnat to upload every one. if you need to see any just ask and ill be gald to upload them. hope this helps, also i'd like to know if anyone else has or doesnt have the same problems with the roms i just mentioned, so i can know if its just my setup or if its with everyone. thanks.

    seam

  3. #23
    Emutalk Member Smiff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    3,992
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    seam, thanks but where's your system specs?! i'm betting most/all of that "use legacy pipeline" stuff is your hardware not being great..

  4. #24
    EmuTalk Member Nekokabu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Smiff
    Ganbare_Goemon_-_Neo_Momoyama_Bakufu_no_Odori_(J) (and other regions)
    i can't get to start on 4MB RDRAM, not sure how you are doing that?
    not run?
    It is run on My PC...

    BTW: please add line in this game
    Resolution Height=239
    Last edited by Nekokabu; May 11th, 2005 at 16:37.
    英語苦手だっつーの!

  5. #25
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Smiff
    seam, thanks but where's your system specs?! i'm betting most/all of that "use legacy pipeline" stuff is your hardware not being great..

    well i hope not... i have an abit AN7 motherboard with an amd 2ghz 2400+, 512ddr 3200 400, with a geforce 5600. im using windows xp pro, and using the newest direct x.

  6. #26
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Catanduva
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I had some troubles with games and when I replace my rom it works. I think that the betther is you try another rom version first. Try "E" versions that appear be more stables for me.

  7. #27
    Emutalk Member Smiff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    3,992
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ToninhoFWi
    I had some troubles with games and when I replace my rom it works. I think that the betther is you try another rom version first. Try "E" versions that appear be more stables for me.
    if both are verified good, it should rarely matter.

  8. #28
    Ninja Princess Lillymon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    On the celing. Watching you.
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by seam
    banjo kazooie - need to use legacy pipeline to display parts correctly(intro has black parts everywhere, some parts ingame are too bright, how has nobody else noticed this?)
    Looks fine here. I don't remember it being any brighter on my N64. The black bits in the intro are causes by framebuffer effects. Enable 'Copy framebuffer to RDRAM' and they'll be fine, but it'll be a lot slower. My system (AMD Athlon XP 2100+, ATI Radeon 8500LE) gets a full 60FPS with framebuffer effects on, but only about 45FPS with them on.

    Quote Originally Posted by seam
    banjo tooie - also needs legacy pipeline to display parts correctly(banjos shadow, his colors are too bright, etc.)
    Also seems fine for me. Default settings get me a shadow, legacy pipeline makes no difference. Tryed updating your video card drivers recently?

    Quote Originally Posted by seam
    tetrisphere - has minor glitches, very playable. also sounds sometimes makes horrible loud screeching noise while it loads the level.
    What would these 'glitches' be? The game seems fine to me. Also, 'horrible screeching noise'? Never heard any.
    "Just remember, I'm the best. There's no one out there who can defeat me."

  9. #29
    Emutalk Member Smiff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    3,992
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    BETA4 posted. new beta GameFAQ to go with it included - trying a slightly new layout. but the error page when you open it is due to the 1.6 app, please ignore that and look at the content

  10. #30
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    27
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by seam
    well i hope not... i have an abit AN7 motherboard with an amd 2ghz 2400+, 512ddr 3200 400, with a geforce 5600. im using windows xp pro, and using the newest direct x.
    so can i get some feedback smiff? heh. i didnt just make up the problems i was having. is it that my videocard is too old or what? any reccomendations?

    seam

Page 3 of 52 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Chanka Compatability List
    By Stezo2k in forum Chankast
    Replies: 923
    Last Post: March 4th, 2009, 20:17
  2. Banjo Tooie FAQ
    By 4real in forum General Nintendo 64 Emulation Discussion
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: November 8th, 2006, 02:41
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: September 2nd, 2006, 21:44
  4. compatibility list in PJ64???
    By cablecity in forum Project64
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 9th, 2004, 15:25

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •