Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 46
  1. #1
    Just a dude V-King's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Banjo-Kazooie Re-textured

    First of:
    Hi, I'm new to this forums. I hope, no one will somehow punish me for what I'm doing and stuff (And I'm from Germany so excuse my "maybe not so right" English)

    On to the sense of this thread:
    I resized some of the textures in Banjo-Kazooie.
    It was a really pain in the ass of making and I don't even think that I made a really excellent job.
    I mean, Banjo-Kazooie probably has the best Textures I ever saw in a game on the N64, so why retexture it?
    Answer: 'Coz I don't know what I should do in the times I'm bored
    Yeah, so...I'm not a man of words, so I let pictures speak

    Oh one last word: There are not yet many textures remade (perhaps about 90 or so from about over *don't know* 10000?) and they're not made in a specific order.
    Just picked some textures at totally random and then remade them ^^"
    And you will need 7zip to extract the textures!

    Last edited by V-King; April 2nd, 2005 at 19:25.

  2. #2
    hacking the gibson CoffeeandTV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    This is a really good start. Keep it up.

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Great work,
    Did you both resize _rgb and _a in the same size (and not over 4x the original) and save them in the original color format, sometimes some programs automaticaly save black and white images in 2bit format. duplication can cause it to.

  4. #4
    Just a dude V-King's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by hizoka10
    Great work,
    Did you both resize _rgb and _a in the same size (and not over 4x the original) and save them in the original color format, sometimes some programs automaticaly save black and white images in 2bit format. duplication can cause it to.
    I did so for the FadeOuts but not for the rest (e.g. for the fences in Grunty's Lair at Mumbo's Mountain entrance I just resized the _all texture but left the _rgb and _a as they were.

    OK, on to v0.02:
    Grunty's Lair Entrance (including the Entrance Hall to Mumbo's Mountain) is completely retextured
    I even tried that red flower to resize but...naww, you can see it in the Pak ^^"
    Download is available in my first post

    BTW: New pictures:

    OK, here is my first attempt in making a completely new texture instead of just resizing it and put some kind of detail on it
    Hope you like it
    Please leave some comments, k?
    Last edited by MasterPhW; March 1st, 2011 at 14:37.

  5. #5
    Yeah.. Kyo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    45
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    The bridge may need a darker color, in my opinion it looks too bright, but other than that....man, those textures rock!

  6. #6
    Pathetic Member _pm_'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I like the details on the rocks

  7. #7
    Just a dude V-King's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by _pm_
    I like the details on the rocks
    For real now? I somehow don't like them, 'cause they're the same on every rock

    Whatever, I darkened the bridge texture a little and I think it must be right now:

  8. #8
    Emulator Developer Rice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    1,578
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Looks great.
    - Rice
    http://1964emu.emulation64.com

  9. #9
    Just a dude V-King's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    67
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thanks ^_^

    And once more I mention my problem which I already posted at post #1:

    Does somebody know how to resize the font? I tried it with the letter "K" and when I tried out, the K was still in its old size of 9x13 pixels. Could someone help me with this?
    I really need help with this since it really doesn't work for whatever reason.

    EDIT: Whoa boy, I'm stupid...next time I'll use the right re****ion (it was actually 9x12 not 9x13 pixels <.< )
    Problem solved.
    Last edited by V-King; April 1st, 2005 at 15:02.

  10. #10
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    11
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    i like what you did so far ...some of those look very nice...

    (could ya check your pm's V-King )

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Banjo Kazooie
    By bennykurns in forum UltraHLE 2064
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 17th, 2003, 18:37
  2. Banjo Kazooie Slowdown problem
    By pablo0024 in forum Project64
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 12th, 2003, 15:39
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 11th, 2002, 08:09
  4. Banjo Kazooie and Banjo Tooie Problems!!
    By StAn ThE mAn! in forum Project64
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 30th, 2002, 11:52
  5. Problems with Banjo Kazooie
    By J. Nelson in forum Project64
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 16th, 2001, 03:10

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •