What's new

Better n64 netplay idea! (sorry if theres a duplicate of this)

E

emuguy

OK, im no coder but i kinda just thought of an idea that might make netplay nice and stable. It would be a lot of work on the users side as absolutley everything would need to be preset, but i dont think the application itself would not be much work at all. Anyway, the idea is this. Why not have an external app that can transfer gameshark codes into the emulators/games memory on the fly. So, say you want to play goldeneye over the net with a friend. You preset all the codes that need to be updated so they can be updated x ammount of times per second just like in any other online game. So, to play goldeneye, you would need to set up all the codes for the specific map that you would like to play, such as player location, player health, player inventory, player rotation, weapon state (is it picked up/isnt it picked up), weapon position, time till next weapon spawn, health for each prop, position for each prop. doors opened or closed?