Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member Poobah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    475
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Azimer's audio plugin in Surround Sound?

    I remember that one of the older versions of Azimer's audio plugin supported surround sound, but the newer ones don't! Is there a surround sound version of .51 of the plugin? If not, would someone be able to implement it into it?



    • Advertising

      advertising
      EmuTalk.net
      has no influence
      on the ads that
      are displayed
        
       

  2. #2
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    was there one that did? you mean for surround games like conkers right? where?!?!?!where?!?!?!where?!?!?!where?! ?!?!where?!?!?!where?!?!?!where?!?!?!
    although seems the plugin combination of azimers 0.40 and schibos with mupens rsp gave me somewhat of it if i remeber while playing conker

    the newst one gives reversed channels though thats sad but it can be fixed with some wire trixing

  3. #3
    Emulator Developer Azimer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    885
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Hmm... interesting. I don't understand how Dolby encoding works. I just return exactly what is processed.
    -Azimer

    "I am not a teacher: only a fellow traveler of whom you asked the way.
    I pointed ahead -- ahead of myself as well as of you." (George Bernard Shaw)

  4. #4
    EmuTalk Member Poobah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    475
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Well would you be able to work it out from having a look at zilmar's audio plugin?
    Last edited by Poobah; June 29th, 2004 at 05:39.

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member Poobah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    475
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Anyway, the version that was in surround sound was 'Azimer's Audio v0.30 (Old Driver)'. I've attached it incase you don't have it. So do you think you'd be able to make your latest one surround sound?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    nuqDaq 'oH puchpa''e' Qun Mang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    185
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Azimer no longer works on his plugins or emulator. I forget why but I'm sure you can find out somewhere in the Apollo forum.

    Hmm. Apparently bribes may help your cause...
    Last edited by Qun Mang; June 29th, 2004 at 06:18.
    Qun --> Klingon for God
    Mang --> Klingon for Man
    Qun + Mang = God's Man or Man of God

  7. #7
    EmuTalk Member jdsony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Victoria, BC
    Posts
    256
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Any of the plugins will give you Surround Sound if you are outputting to a Dolby Prologic/Prologic II compatible receiver. I don't believe there is any way to get surround sound from just your computer and some PC speakers unless they have some sort of Dolby Prologic decoder built in. Dolby Prologic is basically simulated surround sound where the stereo source is split by frequency and sent into different speakers it's not a digital system where different sounds have there own dedicated channel.

    Any game that's designed to do this will work even in the majority of plugins and emulators I have tried. It's amazing how many SNES games have surround sound, it's pretty funky to play them. Super Turrican 1+2 the sound corresponds to where you are on the screen. If your on the left the FX are in the left speaker, center of the screen you will hear in the center speaker, and right of the screen you will hear in the right speaker.

    *A lot of games have the capability of surround sound but didn't pay for the Dolby license so they won't say "Dolby Surround" on the game or title screen but will in fact have surround sound. Most N64 and SNES games do infact have some decent form of surround sound, sometimes it is a little difficult at first to tell if they don't have it because Dolby Prologic will create Surround Sound out of any stereo source whether it was made for it or not. You will be able to tell if a game was designed for playing on a surround sound system though because it will sound much better.
    Last edited by jdsony; July 1st, 2004 at 03:43.

  8. #8
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    do you think my 5,1 soundcard will handle that? its a sounblaster audigy 2 something you can look in my profile

    also if some1 is able to make up a fix for teh latest for reversed channels i would be kind of thankful well some wiretrixing always fixes though

  9. #9
    EmuTalk Member Poobah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    475
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I don't have any of that Dolby Surround stuff. I just have quad speakers. If you're right, howcome I only get surround sound when using Zilmar's audio plugin and not Azimer's?

  10. #10
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    194
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    ive got no idea well only some games do have surround sound try it with games like conker right cuz that was surround from beggining i believe
    (it has teh options for it in settings)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HOW TO get the best sound on slow computers and When using the RSP plugin
    By Hacktarux in forum General N64 Emulation Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: December 31st, 2004, 19:17
  2. Azimer's LLE Audio Plugin 0.50 beta 1
    By Martin in forum Sound Plugins Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 24th, 2003, 02:09
  3. Azimer's LLE Audio Plugin 0.50 beta 2
    By Martin in forum Sound Plugins Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 24th, 2003, 02:08
  4. Azimer's Audio Plugin 0.30 old
    By DuDe in forum Sound Plugins Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: February 22nd, 2003, 18:11
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 12th, 2002, 13:02

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •