Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Help Getting Satourne to Work PLEASE!!!!

    Ok. I have a ripped copy of Shining Wisdom, and I got it to work in SSF, and i saw Satourne, so I was trying it out, but the problem is, when i try to load the game, after the Sega Saturn Splash Screen, it goes to black, and my whole comp drops to like 2 fps. the game doesnt load. How exactly ami supposed to set up Satourne to work on my computer. here are my comp specs:

    AMD Athlon XP 2600+
    ATI Radeon 9800 Pro 128mb
    512mb DDR-SDRAM
    etc, etc.



    I think it has something to do with the set up of my plugins, but i dont exactly know how to set up my system. please help.

  2. #2
    Moderator 2fast4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    3,053
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    probably unemulated :/
    ...and on really romantic evenings of self, I go salsa dancing with my confusion...

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member RuffEnuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I myself just burned a copy of Radiant Silvergun I got from a highly reliable source: beepbeepbeep.beep. I got it in a .nrg file and all the files burned onto the CD correctly with Nero. However, SSEmu doesnt load the video at all (why it doesnt, I have no idea), but Satourne seemed promising. I'm dedicated to get it working, but when I load the program it complains that I don't have "WNASPI32.DLL". So, I searched through my files and found that Ahead Nero has that same file included. Where would I copy it to get this stuff working? I copied it to the CD Block directory and it still wouldn't load the BIOS. Any help at all would be greatly appreciated, I'm dedicated to getting this game running.

    edit by 2fast4u: no reference to warez sites plz oki thx
    Last edited by 2fast4u; December 4th, 2003 at 19:07.

  4. #4
    Moderator 2fast4u's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    3,053
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    wnsapi32.dll is a win9x driver which wont help you on xp. get your win2k/xp aspi layer driver here: http://www.adaptec.com/worldwide/sup...s+ASPI+Package
    ...and on really romantic evenings of self, I go salsa dancing with my confusion...

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member RuffEnuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Ok, concerned about getting this. When it installs, what does it do to my computer? I thought ASPI was a CD Burner-related function. Couldn't I just find the DLL somewhere?

  6. #6
    Ninja Princess Lillymon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    On the celing. Watching you.
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I'm not entirely certain what ASPI is, but I know a lot of emulators use it for CD drive communication. Windows 9x/Me has it natively, but Windows 2000/XP doesn't. Fortunately, you can install them from the link above. Which you should do now if you ever want to use Satourne.
    "Just remember, I'm the best. There's no one out there who can defeat me."

  7. #7
    EmuTalk Member RuffEnuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Well, I just downloaded and installed that aspi deal, and I get a different message loading the program itself: No SCSI2 device found. When the program is open, in the little text window, I get things like "ASPI CD block plugin v1.0A: ASPI initialisation error", "InitCDBlockPlugin () Failed". Anymore ideas? Cause Im a big fan of this game.

  8. #8
    Ninja Princess Lillymon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    On the celing. Watching you.
    Posts
    372
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Hmm... well to get ASPI support, I used ForceASPI 1.7 a while back. A newer version 1.8 seems to be out which I'll be trying after this. You might want to give it a try.
    "Just remember, I'm the best. There's no one out there who can defeat me."

  9. #9
    EmuTalk Member RuffEnuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Possibly. Im doubting that would solve the problem I was talking about though, no offense. I'd like to figure out how anyone else fixed the problem I had.. either case, thanks for the suggestion.

  10. #10
    EmuTalk Member foogy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    elsewhere
    Posts
    172
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    ok when i go to choose a cd block plugin it says "No SCSI2 Device Found" what do i do

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: August 25th, 2003, 09:45
  2. serious problem some work
    By cougar261084 in forum Project64
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: August 1st, 2003, 19:54
  3. What makes things work....
    By icepir8 in forum Talk of the Town
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 1st, 2003, 20:59
  4. Satourne help
    By nexis2600 in forum Sega Saturn Emulation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 26th, 2003, 05:37
  5. More Satourne news
    By Lillymon in forum Sega Saturn Emulation
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 10th, 2002, 15:47

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •