Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 71
  1. #31
    The Rocking PC Wiz RJARRRPCGP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    USA (Springfield, Co. Windsor,Vermont)
    Posts
    1,107
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Asian
    ...Now whenever I load the rom...it shows up with that annoying
    "NEMU Has performed an illegal operation and must be closed down immediatly"
    The above message means Nemu crashed.



    I know you're using Windows 98 or Windows 95, because of the exact wording of the error message that appears when an application crashes,
    "X

    This program has performed an illegal operation and
    will be shut down.

    Close Details>>"





    Example:

    Nemu64

    This program has performed an illegal operation and
    will be shut down.

    Close Details>> (Displays the crash information)

    Possible causes:

    Overclocking the processor, not enough processor voltage, Vcore,
    corrupted plugin, corrupted emulator file, bad ROM dump, a ROM that got corrupted because of HDD data corruption or a driver problem.

    Also, if the Nintendo 64 games were playable before, please see the following information:

    Q: Nemu crashes when I try to play a game I KNOW works! I've played it before on Nemu and it still works on other emus.

    A: Ok, to fix this put both Nemu and the roms in directories with no spaces. What I did was put Nemu in my C:\, and my roms in a rom folder within Nemu's directory. So Nemu is located at (C:\Nemu08\), and the roms are located at (C:\Nemu08\Roms\)
    Last edited by RJARRRPCGP; April 2nd, 2004 at 03:17.
    "Sorry about that, old chap." -Conker

    Asus Maximus II Gene

    Core 2 Quad Q6600 OC'ed to 3.30 Ghz (367x9.0)

    5 GB DDR 2 SDRAM

    GeForce 9500 GT

  2. #32
    The ultimate jobbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    k noo when i load up my rom (mario 64) i get to the "press start" screen and i cannea press start is this the rom or wit (ive set the controler to what i need and it still dont work if its not the rom how do ya fix it

  3. #33
    The ultimate jobbie
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    scotland
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    oh btw k noo = ok, now, (incase of confusing ppl)
    Where there is a will there is a lazy bum

  4. #34
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Error in Input code

    When I load a rom I get the error:

    ERROR IN INPUT CODE
    Access to the input device has been lost. It must be reacquired.


    But how must I Do that

  5. #35
    Beta Tester Federelli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    1,002
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Are you using a gamepad?
    If so, it seems that the connection to the PC is somewhat buggy, there may be a bad contact or something


    MSI 975X Power Up Edition | Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 | 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 4-4-4-12 | Seagate 60 7200RPM PATA UDMA5 & 320 SATA2| Visiontek HD 3870 | Dell 2007WFP 20.1" | SoundBlaster Audigy 2 | Jazz Speakers JS300 2.1 | LG GSA-H12N UDMA4 | Logitech G5 & G15 | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Epson Stylus CX4700 | Windows XP+SP3 | DirectX 9.0c

  6. #36
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    when i load a rom, everything works fine, until it's complete, then it just says NEMUlating in the lower left corner. What should i do?

  7. #37
    Beta Tester Federelli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    1,002
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I'm guessing not ALL games do this


    MSI 975X Power Up Edition | Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 | 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 4-4-4-12 | Seagate 60 7200RPM PATA UDMA5 & 320 SATA2| Visiontek HD 3870 | Dell 2007WFP 20.1" | SoundBlaster Audigy 2 | Jazz Speakers JS300 2.1 | LG GSA-H12N UDMA4 | Logitech G5 & G15 | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Epson Stylus CX4700 | Windows XP+SP3 | DirectX 9.0c

  8. #38
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Alien

    i have like 90 games, none works

  9. #39
    Beta Tester Federelli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Buenos Aires, Argentina
    Posts
    1,002
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Then something's wrong with your PC


    MSI 975X Power Up Edition | Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 | 2GB Corsair XMS2 DDR2-800 4-4-4-12 | Seagate 60 7200RPM PATA UDMA5 & 320 SATA2| Visiontek HD 3870 | Dell 2007WFP 20.1" | SoundBlaster Audigy 2 | Jazz Speakers JS300 2.1 | LG GSA-H12N UDMA4 | Logitech G5 & G15 | Logitech Rumblepad 2 | Epson Stylus CX4700 | Windows XP+SP3 | DirectX 9.0c

  10. #40
    EmuTalk Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    DC

    Ok I have a problem, big surprise right. Ok I am "trying" to play paper mario, on the nemu64 (best emulator for 64 without question) now i have read through most of the forum and have found loads of helpfull stuff, but i recently updated my nemu64 ini file with one that Federelli posted like a year ago, and now paper mario dosnt work. It used to, kinda, but now not at all. I was hoping someone could help me with a new working ini, and possibly a sugestion for a graphic plugin that will work with my NIVIDIA 5200 video card right now i am using Direct64 v0.5 ALPHA <Direct64.dll> and it worked great (Untill my little .ini problem) the only thing that it had trouble with on Paper mario was the transperancy around the cheractures, there wasnt any there was just boxes around them i would post picture but cant seem to figure out how. oh well is there anyone who can help me? Thank you.

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •