Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    EmuTalk Member ravihpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    India.
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

    Super Mario 64 - missing dissolve effect...

    I checked the Super Mario 64 rom using the GoodN64 and GoodWindows ...its all right....but when I play it on my Project64 1.5.....the list where it shows the status...displays under the Video Plugin.....missing dissolve effect.....I don't know what should I do.....thats the only problem I got.....

    My PC configuration is...
    Intel Celeron 700 mhz
    Intel 810E motherboard....with inbuilt sound and video card
    20 gb hard disk
    128 SD ram
    Windows ME
    blah...blah...blah....

    and soon (within a week) will be getting....
    Intel P4 1700 mhz
    Intel 845 Motherboard
    40 GB 7200 RPM baracuda HDD
    256 SD ram
    Windows XP proffesional
    (tell me if I should improve or add anything to this configuration for a better GAME PLAY.....coz I just love playing games on my PC and PS2)

    The problem with Mario 64 is that.....bombobs are square in shape...well actually they are round but there is a square all around them....and when mario is running and stops with a slide....the dust getting up is all squares....and the trees are triangle shaped....please see pictures....

    Let's Blade Boogie....

  2. #2
    EmuTalk Member ravihpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    India.
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Another picture
    Let's Blade Boogie....

  3. #3
    EmuTalk Member ravihpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    India.
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Another picture....this is the last one.....Please help...

    Thanx in Advance....
    Let's Blade Boogie....

  4. #4
    Moderator Allnatural's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toledo, OH. USA
    Posts
    4,594
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    The "missing dissolve effect" refers to the Bowser/Peach painting within the first big star door. Nothing you can do to fix that.

    The problems revealed by your screenshots are the result of bad video hardware. Read the help file. You could try the Glide64 (plugin) + eVoodoo (wrapper) combo in the meantime. It's known to benefit those with below-spec video hardware.

  5. #5
    EmuTalk Member ravihpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    India.
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Thanx Allnatural....I did what you said....I got the Glide64 and the evoodoo.......and its running and working perfectly...with all the fog effects...and all....its really very great....

    thanx.....

    and by the way.....I don't know much about the Video Cards you are talking about.......I am getting My Brand New Pentium 4 PC within this week.....so can ya suggest an ADD ON or something like that for my New PC so that I can enjoy better gaming on my PC.....like Video Cards or something....(please explain me a little bit.....)

    Thanx in Advance....and really very Thanx for that reply....I really appreciate it.....
    Let's Blade Boogie....

  6. #6
    EmuTalk Member ravihpa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    India.
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Oh ya...one more thing....can you tell me something about ....normal-spec video hardware....i mean to say that what are the normal specifications of Video hardware required for a really very GOOD video game playing on PCs.....

    For this same reason (software problems and hardware problems related to PCs), I bought the PS2.....just pop in the CD/DVD and off you go.....

    Thanx in Advance.....
    Let's Blade Boogie....

  7. #7
    Moderator Allnatural's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toledo, OH. USA
    Posts
    4,594
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    If you need to save money, a GeForce 4 Ti 4200 or Radeon 9500 will cost about $100 (US). Those are lower-end parts, but they should work well enough for most games. More money will get you a better card of course, but whether you need it or not will be dictated by the games you play. Check the hardware sites and read some reviews.

  8. #8
    ????????????????????????? Doomulation's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    ????????????????
    Posts
    8,776
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    I suggest a geforce3 ti if you're a little lower on money.
    Atashi wa juu-yon-sai no onna no ko! Atashi no namae wa Miizuki. Yurushiku ne!
    Nani? Atashi o shinjirimasen desu ka? Baka!
    "You're all doomed! Doomed, I say! Hehe... are we approaching the end of the world?"

    shikata ga kaite aru - "the instructions are written above"
    Need to download GoodN64 or instructions to use it? Need to check if it's a good or bad rom?
    Download: Glide64 | Hacktarux's wrapper

  9. #9
    EmuTalk Member Lex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    669
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Originally posted by Doomulation
    I suggest a geforce3 ti if you're a little lower on money.
    Buy a geforce 4 ti4200

  10. #10
    De Master Geoz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    it tells me there is a dissolve effect missing but it also states thats its a region issue! (highlighted blue)
    Geoz

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •