PDA

View Full Version : Does anyone have this glitch also?



Godlance
October 2nd, 2002, 19:40
:pj64:

Playing SSB and Kirby 64, I have a problem with the sprites.
They doesn't show fine... the fact is that for example Link's Bomb it's shown form a wrong side, just like a piece of paper.
If anyone can help me I would be so gratefull, so please if you know how to solve it tell me or if you don't thanks anyway :happy:

iq_132
October 2nd, 2002, 19:44
I don't play these much, but I'd suggest a different plugin...
Unofficial daedalus rel3 :)

Godlance
October 2nd, 2002, 22:18
OK, I tried, but i receive an error message saying something about not founding an ini file in mi disk and then, I can't configure the plugin. Thx anyway

cooliscool
October 2nd, 2002, 22:54
System specs would help...:happy:

Doomulation
October 3rd, 2002, 18:13
Erm, that kind of things can happen in that game. All the stuff is actually 2d except the landscape and the sprites.

Matt Lukin
October 3rd, 2002, 18:22
hmm in kirby 64 i get a rpoblem but i dont know if its what youre talking about... when i lose health(or when i recover) or when i eat one of the enemies that status thing down doesnt change... only when i go to another part of a level

Doomulation
October 3rd, 2002, 18:48
Originally posted by Matt Lukin
hmm in kirby 64 i get a rpoblem but i dont know if its what youre talking about... when i lose health(or when i recover) or when i eat one of the enemies that status thing down doesnt change... only when i go to another part of a level
the health bar in kirby is supposed to be missing last time i played it...
but that was before 1.5, though.
kirby still has problems with the plugins.

Godlance
October 3rd, 2002, 18:56
Yeah Matt, that problem and also, the enemies look like invisible because of the same error as before... well game is playable but no very enjoyable...

Matt Lukin
October 3rd, 2002, 21:05
hmm, but other than the health bar thing i've had no other problems in kirby

oh wait, i've had a problem in a level in the third world which was atthe beach and on some of the parts the sand was all white ,but that was nothing that affected gameplay

pj64er
October 3rd, 2002, 21:13
Glide64 + evoodoo would fix your Smash Bros. (Doom, arent you supposed to be the one to promote glide64 ;)) The game is nearly perfect for me with that plugin.

i cant be certain, but i think glide also does the sprites right in kirby as well. it doesnt fix the health bar tho.

Godlance
October 5th, 2002, 11:56
Ok, I'll try. Thx all ^_^

Stezo2k
October 5th, 2002, 14:45
if u cant still cant run it ok, try nemu, it plays it very nicely :)

Stez

Doomulation
October 5th, 2002, 20:55
Originally posted by pj64er
Glide64 + evoodoo would fix your Smash Bros. (Doom, arent you supposed to be the one to promote glide64 ;)) The game is nearly perfect for me with that plugin.

i cant be certain, but i think glide also does the sprites right in kirby as well. it doesnt fix the health bar tho.
Long time since i used it last :(
Afaik, i know dave tried to fix the health bar in kirby, although he didn't really succeed...
well, it's life.