PDA

View Full Version : nintendo64 controller



gamezlover
September 30th, 2002, 18:15
Hi there ;)
can anybody tell me iff i can fix my nintendo64 controller
so i can use him for my Pc . (usb) !!!!!!!

A PICTURE WOULD BE NICE :crazy:

iq_132
September 30th, 2002, 18:16
http://jandaman.cybrhost.com/Merchant2/agent.mv?AG=EMU64&SC=PROD&S=JIVGA&P=n64adaptoid
Go there... it also has a picture :)

Endo2000
October 1st, 2002, 01:19
How can you hook up 2? I have 2 adaptoids, but can't get them to both work....

iq_132
October 1st, 2002, 03:44
You have two USB ports? I'd suggest a usb hub if you don't.

Oh.. and it'd be nice if a kind mod (Jabo, RadeonUser, Smiff, The Gentleman, Witten, or zilmar) would move this thread.
It's in the wrong place. I think tech talk would be better.

Endo2000
October 2nd, 2002, 21:16
I had expected something more like "you should use the input driver by Fred" . I have TWO adaptoids & controllers, both hooked up, both of which work fine with, for example, MAME.

Does anyone know how to configure the input plugin to work with two adaptoids? THe adaptoid plugin looks like it will only let me select ONE.

Thanks for the help!

Smiff
October 2nd, 2002, 21:22
you can use two adaptoids with any of the plugins.. i've used two with Jabo's and the Adaptoid plugin... no special config i can think of.

Endo2000
October 2nd, 2002, 21:27
I'll have to try again. Maybe the batteries in one controller were dead or something...

Smiff
October 2nd, 2002, 21:46
batteries? the controllers don't use batteries.. some rumble paks do, but that's not what you were asking about, was it?

Endo2000
October 2nd, 2002, 22:13
Smiff,

Yes, you're right--I'm confusing myself between my N64-adaptoid combos & my wireless logitech pads...

The above questions-aside from the stupid battery thing-- are however still valid.

Sorry!