PDA

View Full Version : Can you power up a computer w/o RAM?



garboy
June 11th, 2002, 10:58
Can you power up a computer without RAM?Because i have pretty much everything except for RAM and my comp. wont turn on...plz help

Eagle
June 11th, 2002, 12:16
Yes, but it will just beep at you.

AlphaWolf
June 12th, 2002, 02:11
most modern motherboards simply will not post without any extended memory.