What's new

Video card change

Prezhulio

Hi im posting this for some advice. Ive been using a Voodoo 3 2000(16mb0 for the past 3 years( yes i know the card is below spec requirement not asking how to fix it) and its not that great. Well i just took the nVidia plunge. I bought a Geforece 2 MX400(64mb) over net and recieving it shortly. My question is am i going to experience some drastic graphical,speed, or any other changes on my emulation? thanks
Rock on=w=

RJA

The PC Wiz
Re:

Yes, you will see majorly dramatic changes in graphics,
especially with The Legend of Zelda Ocarina of Time!

For me :
No more white Link,
the grass looks a lot more realistic
and the flames will have all the effects.

Squall Leonhart

The Reluctant Hero
Yeah, graphics will be hella lot better... almost like when I changed from ATI Rage 128 to GeForce 2 MX... :D
You'll see big changes man...

bodie

in emulation no speed increase of note,in pc gaming yes definately ..but emulation is more cpu reliant than graphics card .. although you may notice graphical improvements...i used to have that card and i was very pleased with it
bodie

Cyberman

Prezhulio said:
Hi im posting this for some advice. Ive been using a Voodoo 3 2000(16mb0 for the past 3 years( yes i know the card is below spec requirement not asking how to fix it) and its not that great. Well i just took the nVidia plunge. I bought a Geforece 2 MX400(64mb) over net and recieving it shortly. My question is am i going to experience some drastic graphical,speed, or any other changes on my emulation? thanks
Rock on=w=

Well with the GLIDE plugin it's not bad actually. You might want to consider keeping both cards just for fun. I have a Geeforce3 200 on my linux box however the GeeForce 2 MX440 on the box next too me works great. The big difference you'll see is what resolution you can run at. As one person said emulation is mostly due to the speed of the CPU.

Cyb

OP
P

Prezhulio

In the Meantime