PDA

View Full Version : Can't add cheats - please help



RandomMan
April 25th, 2002, 05:50
Please someone help me, I don't think the creators of :pj64: want to hear from me so I'm posting this message in the hope that I may get some advice.

I CANNOT seem to be able to add cheats, I have only tried with Goldeneye coz its missing cheats 4 a few levels. I enter the code and insert it fine but when I click "add to DB" it crashes the whole program.:o What do I do?!?
(I have tried re-installing it and it's not my computer coz my computer is very elite.)

Gent
April 25th, 2002, 06:16
Ok RandomMan, Please do not double post about the same problem in different sections, & Also please read the Rules that tell you that !

& please just put it in the right place to begin with !

Eagle
April 25th, 2002, 12:27
The prob is that you can't add anymore cause the limit has been reached by the cheats that are in the file already. I think there is a 500 code limit.

EDIT:
Oh nevermind, Gent already answered

Ketil
April 27th, 2002, 01:31
dawg, it's actually easier to paste the stuff directly in the Project64.cht

Gent
April 27th, 2002, 01:48
Originally posted by antraxx
dawg, it's actually easier to paste the stuff directly in the Project64.cht

Erm........... No it isnt .
In this case It would still not show in the menu anyway
as this problem is to do with the Cheats limit being Full !
But as always ;) Nice Spamming
But wrong Answer.

Ketil
April 27th, 2002, 02:23
Originally posted by The Gentleman


Erm........... No it isnt .
In this case It would still not show in the menu anyway
as this problem is to do with the Cheats limit being Full !
But as always ;) Nice Spamming
But wrong Answer.

I am not spaming. I was only trying to help:cry: :cry: :cry: :sleepy: