What's new

Non Menu No Mercy Problem...

tillrules

I'm new to Project 64 and I've finally gotten No Mercy working. It worked for several hours last night.

I returred to it today and experienced the jittery bug that has been discussed elsewhere on the board. I then followed the procedure outlined in the post for removign the problem, but I now have a problem with the emulation stopping in mid game.

On each stoppage, the program shuts down and an error message appears on my screen telling me that there was a problem with rendering.

I now have a file in my Project 64 folder whcih is called DirectDraw6Error.log. For each of the instances that the program turned off, there is an entry with the term: "Error deleting zbuffer attachment" at the end of the line.

My system specs are Intel3 700 with 178 MB Ram

If anyone can help, it would be greatly appreciated.

OP
T

tillrules

I'm basically a computer newbie, but I think its a SIS 630.

How would I check to see what it is?

OP
T

tillrules

More on the problem:

Certain moves within the game will cause the game to shut down if the match has gone more than a few minutes.

The message I get on the screen says Unhandled Op Code and then has a number similar to a gameshark code somehtign along the lines of 8000xxxx FFFF

If anyone can help, please do.

Ketil

tillrules said:
I'm basically a computer newbie, but I think its a SIS 630.

How would I check to see what it is?

right click on the desktop, select properties and look at the last tab to the right

Last edited:
OP
T

tillrules

Does that mean I'm basically S.O.L with fixing my problem? Is there anyway short of simply gettign a new card to solve the problem?

OP
T

tillrules

I took down the complete text of the error message if it will help:

Unhandled R4300 OpCode at 800EFFFF
Unknown 49 10 23 D4