What's new

3dfx & some games

Torquemada

Ok I'm relatively new to these emulators so..

Running win2k, amd xp 1700+, no audio and using voodoo 3 3000. When I try and run Turok 1 or 3 it loads up with a black screen and just stays that way.

I've tried messing a bit with counter factors etc but this did not change anything. So are there any other 3dfx owners who have got these games running and if so, what settings?

Also in Zelda 1, in the marketplace of the castle, the background is all red...turning force normal blending lets you see the geometry but still the colours are missing...is this because bitmaps are used here? (I've noticed bitmaps dont display at the start in houses.) If so, is this card specific or is it Javo's plugin that doesn't support this?

Thanx. :blush:

OP
T

Torquemada

Btw, not looking for alot of replies starting...."bahahah 3dfx owner...", if I had the cash I would buy a new graphics card. :p

CpU MasteR

omg h4x
Torquemada said:
Btw, not looking for alot of replies starting...."bahahah 3dfx owner...", if I had the cash I would buy a new graphics card. :p

BUZZZZ! WRONG!
Click Here 3DFX User
Use Glide64, It is for Voodoos, but it is WIP (Work in Progress), So you might wanna wait awhile until turok is supported :p

Ogy

3Dfx Fanatic.
turok 1 & 3 are alreay supported in the next release, which will come out soon.

Lex

Torquemada said:

What is so bad about 3dfx???

tell daddy if you can :angry:

i'm a 3dfx user too:p

OP
T

Torquemada

Personally I love 3dfx, dunno why everyone says its so bad...it had far better compatibility with games over the tnt cards when they were both launched. But the card is showing its age and from what I can tell the graphics plugin's rely on features that only the newer cards have.

Still, this does not really answer my original question. Anyone got t1 or t3 working on a v3? (glide64 is..well...its not in the same league as Jabo's plugin yet)

sk8bloke22

roll for life