What's new

Problem with Project 64. Help!

twin.memo

:: I AM ME ::
Problem with Project 64. Help!

I have a problem. Being a newbie, I am also very inexperienced at programming. Not that I ever plan on doing any :(.

Anyways, I am also bad at knowing my computer's specifics. In addition, the computer I am talking about is not connected to the internet, and that isn't an option.

So, by far, I have gathered several tidbits of information. My computer is:

Intel Pentium 4

Has tons of RAM and disk space

ATI Raedon

Creative Soundblaster Live!

Windows XP

And I have also filled up pretty much all of the Recommended stuff (except things that are superfluous such as a rumblepak and a real Nintendo 64 controller.

The plugins that I use are:

Video - Jabo's D6. There is a problem with D8
Audio - No problems, but it is the default Jabo
Input - Both NRage and Jabo. Default stuff. No problems here.

And I have also checked all of the Troubleshooting and other stuff. I have basically read all of the Manual and Gamefaq. And I cannot find the problem with Jabo's D8.

So I uninstalled Project 64, got the latest version from the website, plus the updates (none of which are helpful, by the way), and ONLY took a Super Smash Bros. ROM which is the fastest to react ROM towards any problems I have.

To describe it: the Graphics are pretty much okay but the coin-things that are used to choose the players are all white. And the "Access Violations" show up every few seconds or so, until a "Don't Send Error Report" thing appears.

This always happens on the default setting. (I don't know why I failed to mention this earlier, but I am using Jabo's D8, because Jabo's D6 works fine but the graphics are infinitely worse.

When I add "framebuffer" the game runs mad slow, but the game doesn't mess up. Practically, however, it is unplayable.

I don't know how to specify details, so ask me for any specifications.