What's new

Help me Schibo!

m4k4v3lius

I'm new to n64 emulators and i got a couple of problems. I first downloaded project64 and only Zelda Majora's Mask seems to work properly, other games either lagged too much or had graphical errors. When i got ur emulator the games seemed to run faster but i get really wierd graphics. So i got the JAbo driver, but the games still ran pretty slow and not all of them worked. I tried using rcp_d3d driver and that worked pretty well, except for the fact that i only knew the GUI for Zelda.

the games i got are:
1080 snowboarding, Zelda, Aerofighters, Diddy Kong Racing, WCW backstage, Perfect dark, and pilot wings

My specs are:
Athlon 850
256mb Ram
Winfast Geforce 256

Is the reason for the lagging when i use Jabo's drivers, because of my system specs?

schibo

Emulator Developer
Things get better with time, I don't know how to better answer that. :) 0.7.1 unreleased beta is already quite faster than 0.7.0

Last edited:

sk8bloke22

roll for life
schibo said:
Things get better with time, I don't know how to better answer that. :) 0.7.1 unreleased beta is already quite faster than 0.7.0

damn, that must be fast - u r gonna need to give this emu alcohol to slow it down by the time version 1.0 is released.

m4k4v3lius:

ur system is perfect for playing 1964. so ill go through the process of getting the correct setup for 1964.0.7 .

first, download pj64 1.3 . copy jabos D3d 1.3 plugin, jabos directinput plugin, and nrages plugin. put them in the plugin folder whereva ur 1964 folder is. basically u hav just placed in ur 1964 folder, a graphics plugin that is basically required to run games well (forget RCp's plugin for the moment), and 2 input plugins, just in case one doesnt work for you, i.e u can use either nrages or jabos directinput for ur controller, both are good - nrages has loads more options like mouse play, etc.

now execute the 1964.exe file, go to the 'switch plugins', and:
graphics: jabos D3d 1.3