What's new
  • Most issues reported these days stem from users not enabling their emulators to use the required amount of RAM.
    We also tend not to use the search feature but post our issues within the texture pack release page.
    Failure to load a texture pack should not be posted in the release thread unless you have already patched the emulator.

If you don't have the resources to use Large/HD texture packs please do not attempt to do so.
    Users should have a minimum amount of System RAM not less then 4GB's.
    If you have less then 4GB's of RAM do not post about how your emulator crashes,
    RAM is dirt cheap so invest some money into your PC.

I would like to say thanks to squall_leonhart
    for posting this Solution.

Converters Diddy Kong Racing Project

Converter

Texture Noob
I am new with this retexturing for the N64. I saw some of the projects that other people have done and thought I should try. Hope you like the screen. Any suggestions would be nice.

Last edited:
OP
Converter

Converter

Texture Noob
I agree. The grass needs to be changed. I was looking for a way to keep the original textures of the game and just enhance them. Not really a Re-texture but an enhancement. It is really easy to do. I have all the n64 games, and plan on "enhancing" them all. I'll tone down the grass to see if it looks better. Thanks for your feedback. More screenshots are coming as the project evolves. Sorry so long.

RagnarokAngel

Ok first don't take me overly critical because i'm really not trying to be, just think that this could look reaally good with some tweaking.

First I'ld like to say that I love the ground path leading up to the Dino Domain - Awesome.