What's new

errors.....

secretsn90x

i dont even know what the problem is but pj64 is all screwed up for me or its just that im an emulator noob.

first it says graphics error, Direct3d failed to initialize error code :8876017C
D3DERR_OUTOFVIDEOMEMORY

Error
The default or selected video plugin is missing or invalid.
Check that you have at least one compatible plugin file in ur plugin folder

so im guessing i need a better plugin so here are my pc's stats

AMD Athlon XP 1800+
ATI Radeon X700 256mb
384mb ram
Windows XP Pro

and i guess thats all the info ull need reguarding what i should need for using this thing.

Thx in advance

Agozer

16-bit Corpse | Moderator
First, what files are in PJ64's plugin directory?
Second, are you using PJ64 1.6?

Agozer

I have a Radeon 9800 Pro myself and I've never encountered an error like this. Does the emulator even let you check what plugin it is currently using or does it just kick you out of the program?

OP
S

secretsn90x

it lets me check and i semi fixed the problem by getting the newest gln64 plugin but wen im playing zelda oot master quest the widescreen bars that are on the top and bottom of the screen are white instead of black and it looks like it lacks some of the more advanced graphics effects which i dont think should since this vid card can handle half life 2

rockofdeath42

My evil rock will kill you all