PDA

View Full Version : problem using new rice plugin with (no mercy)



Platinum Card
July 15th, 2005, 04:22
when the game is loading up it seems fine until this str thing opps up and says
that No hardware accelerated 3D were found, then it says:switching to the referance rasterizer, a deivce that implements the entire Direct 3D feature set but runs slowly. After thai still can't see the picture. The only thing is that i can hear the music:plain:

Googol
July 15th, 2005, 05:43
What are your computer specifications? Sounds like a crappy or non-existent videocard to me. If that's the case, then for Pete's sake buy a card - even a cheap card is better than none.

Platinum Card
July 15th, 2005, 18:58
CPU Name: User TCG
Processor: Intel Pentium II, MHZ 450 HZ
Memory 128 Ram.

I can see the game when i'm not using the rice plugin but it just messes up when i use rice's plugin.

and under display adapters it says Starfighter AGP Release 0322, Standard.

minkster
July 15th, 2005, 20:25
What in the hell kind of card is that? Your better off buying a cheap Nvidia or Ati card :P Then your problems will be solved:icecream:

Mollymutt
July 15th, 2005, 22:57
No he won't. Are you kidding me? A 450 mhz processor, you can't run a nes emulator with that. If you really want to play these games with anything close to normal speed, you need at least a 1200 mhz proc, with a 64mb video card.

minkster
July 16th, 2005, 00:23
Oh yeah...you are right. I had similar specs to that on my desktop and I was able to only play Mariokart and Super Mario 64 at full speed. I didn't realize he had a Pentium II 450MHZ processor :P

YongWan
July 22nd, 2005, 05:18
I have a Pentium 4 1.70 GHz and 512 RAM. and I have problem running N64 ROMS, anyone shed some light?

The Dave
July 22nd, 2005, 06:40
I have a Pentium 4 1.70 GHz and 512 RAM. and I have problem running N64 ROMS, anyone shed some light?


Yeah, what kind of video card are you running?