What's new

N64 emulator/bestone4....

MOB

I am new to this whole emulation thing. I have a n64 and my favorite game on it was Flying Dragon. I lost that game a while back and would like to play it again, and some new ones.

Here is a list of emulators:
TR64, Daedalus, Mupen 64, Nemu, 64, Project 64,
Supra HLE, UltraHLE2064, UltraHLE, TRWin, UlrtaHLE Alpha,
1964, Apollo

which one will work the best and be able to play Flying Dragon on a Win 98, Pentium 3, 256 MB. If you guys need any more specs just ask me and I'll find out. Thanks

Allnatural

Why wait for one of us to tell you? Why not just try a few (or all) of the emulators you've listed and see which is best?

ScottJC

At your service, dood!
Allnatural said:
Why wait for one of us to tell you? Why not just try a few (or all) of the emulators you've listed and see which is best?
It's called laziness, sheer laziness. :p

OP
M

MOB

Allnatural said:
I have dial-up :blush:

OP
M

MOB

sethmcdoogle said:
Video card information would be helpful, and the speed of the processor.
I don't have a video card(I'm thinking those are those radeon and/or Nvidia ones) and I am not sure how to check my processor speed of my Pentium 3, so if you know how to, tell me and I will find out

ScottJC

At your service, dood!
Go to start->run and type in DxDiag and hit enter, you will get plenty of information about your computer there, and btw you do have a video card otherwise you'd get no video...! :p

OP
M

MOB

ScottJC said:
Go to start->run and type in DxDiag and hit enter, you will get plenty of information about your computer there, and btw you do have a video card otherwise you'd get no video...! :p
Oh :blush: I have a Pentium 3 483MHz, and I couldn't find a video card specific place, but this was listed in DISPLAY

Name: ELSA TNT2 Vanta
Manufacturer: ELSA
Chip Type: NVIDIA TNT2 Vanta Rev A
DAC Type: Internal
Approx. Total Memory: 15.5 MB
Monitor: Plug and Play Monitor

Clements