What's new

Screenshot mode error message???

RobxMcCarthy

Sorry but I am a total newbie with Nemu64, just got it today and was curious about the screenshot mode I tried with the old and new compile methods and in every single game got this error when starting the rom. Anyone know how to solve this???

OP
R

RobxMcCarthy

???

10 people have read this, and yet nobody has any clue what this error is? ???
I must say I am disapointed :) and you call yourself EmuGroupies. :cry: Sheesh, ;) .

conkerman

conkerman
i think i got that once when i was in nemu and i exited or it crashed or something and it didnt totally remove itself(the great windows thought it was still running). so i restarted and it went away i think. otherwise, restart, check installed driveds, check directx
and i just reread your thing again, what screenshot mode? i've used nemu for a while and havent seen a screenshot mode, maybe just wasnt lookin or something
conkerman

OP
R

RobxMcCarthy

hrmm, well I've tried resetting and i've never seen this error anywhere else before so it must be somewthing with nemu. I tried tweaking direct X and my video settings, no dice.

<never seen screenshot mode before

If you go into the graphics plugin settings it is the third one down.
1 hardware
2 software
3 screenshot mode
4 no graphics (music)

Tesla-Guy

Re: ???

RobxMcCarthy said:
10 people have read this, and yet nobody has any clue what this error is? ???
I must say I am disapointed :) and you call yourself EmuGroupies. :cry: Sheesh, ;) .
Haha, that was because i weren't online :cool: Screenshot mode is a SLOW mode, showing how the game would appear if you had the most compatible gfx card with nemu... you get 10fps on a good system... that's why it's called "Screenshot" mode... Only for screenshots ;) The reason why it doesn't run though... i can't explain it... what's your Graphics Card?

OP
R

RobxMcCarthy

Specs are
Athlon T-bird 1.7 ghz overclocked to 2.5 with peltier cooling system.