PDA

View Full Version : can't read dc_bios.bin



pheonix
October 2nd, 2004, 03:14
I look in the f.a.q. section and can't find an answer to it. The message appears when i try to load a game. What's the solution to this?

PsyMan
October 2nd, 2004, 03:24
I look in the f.a.q. section and can't find an answer to it. The message appears when i try to load a game.
Apparently you need a pair of glasses. :huh:

What's the solution to this?
Buy a pair of glasses and look in the FAQ again. :cool:

pheonix
October 2nd, 2004, 03:25
Apparently you need a pair of glasses. :huh:

Buy a pair of glasses and look in the FAQ again. :cool:
alright. yup i need a pair of glasses.

pheonix
October 2nd, 2004, 03:30
Ok seriously i don't see it there. The only thing that comes close to it is Q: I can't make Chankast run games under Windows 2K, why?

PsyMan
October 2nd, 2004, 03:33
Right under the requirements it says:
"Note that you must also have the two necessary Dreamcast bios files called "dc_bios.bin" and "dc_flash.bin" in order to run this emulator."
Apparently you either don't have them or they are not named correctly.

joker_4_ky
November 10th, 2004, 05:51
Right under the requirements it says:
"Note that you must also have the two necessary Dreamcast bios files called "dc_bios.bin" and "dc_flash.bin" in order to run this emulator."
Apparently you either don't have them or they are not named correctly.
where can i get these files??

joker_4_ky
November 10th, 2004, 05:52
??

spyro32
November 10th, 2004, 08:25
??

from yuor own dreamcast console where else :ala: :ala: :term:

joker_4_ky
November 10th, 2004, 10:00
from yuor own dreamcast console where else :ala: :ala: :term:

i dont have a dreamcast but i hav like 20 DC games that i bought

MasterPhW
November 10th, 2004, 17:01
Why you bought 20 Games without a DC?

joker_4_ky
November 10th, 2004, 20:13
Why you bought 20 Games without a DC?
coz i thought well i can get DC games for 6cents +$10 postage each...why not jus buy them for the purpose of emulation

diablo2121
November 11th, 2004, 00:08
Well, you can't rip games straight from a DC game using an optical drive.

Next time, think before you spend money. You wasted 200 bucks... That's a helluva lot of pennies...

KoHaN69
November 11th, 2004, 07:23
coz i thought well i can get DC games for 6cents +$10 postage each...why not jus buy them for the purpose of emulation

Not to be too ignorant but.. you're an idiot and you need to educate yourself or die. Meanwhile, for your idiocy you shall be banned from this forum, as a lesson of morality.

MasterPhW
November 11th, 2004, 17:32
Not to be too ignorant but.. you're an idiot and you need to educate yourself or die. Meanwhile, for your idiocy you shall be banned from this forum, as a lesson of morality.
Hey, please, be more polite!
He is a n00b, but who cares? Why should be a n00b be banned? And probably he has the money to buy these games. Now he only has to buy the DC and he can emulate them on a real console. Hey and in Fuulscreen, fullspeed and without any gfx glitches!

KoHaN69
November 11th, 2004, 19:18
on a real console. Hey and in Fuulscreen, fullspeed and without any gfx glitches!

yes, but not on 1280x1024!!!
I'm not trying to be :devil: but people should read before they try something, ahm.. stupid :P

WhiteX
November 13th, 2004, 20:38
Let me get this straight.
Our little pheonix dude bought 20 games without a DC because they were a bargain?!
If that is the case please can someone sell me some Neo Geo carts, they were so lovely!

pheonix
November 18th, 2004, 01:01
Dude, I didn't say that.