What's new

Help me get Panzer Dragoon Saga working (using the new cassini emulator)

keraykin

Some Puerto Rican Guy
I have the cd images of Panzer Dragoon Saga when i try to load it but the emulator runs cue and the cd images are iso..how do I turn iso into cue? Or if there is another thing I am not doing please tell me I am new at this stuff. (Thanx to the Cassini Team for their efforts and emulator, really apreciated)

Frath

keraykin said:
I have the cd images of Panzer Dragoon Saga when i try to load it but the emulator runs cue and the cd images are iso..how do I turn iso into cue? Or if there is another thing I am not doing please tell me I am new at this stuff. (Thanx to the Cassini Team for their efforts and emulator, really apreciated)

First, make sure you have cdrwin and Daemon Tools virtual drive.
First step is to load up the cue using D-Tools (to make the computer think that the actual Panzer Dragoona Saga cd is inserted). Then, open cdrwin and select 'Extract Disc/Tracks/Sectors' image. Then select the drive you are using as a virtual drive (usually third one down). Finally, click on the 'Start' option near the bottom of the window to begin conversion. This will convert the cd image file to bin/cue files, suitable for loading with emulators. Hope it helped.

OP
K

keraykin

Some Puerto Rican Guy
THANK YOU. Wow thnx alot man it works!!! appreciate it greatly but now i have come of a another problem when i start it up it takes me to the cdplayer thing which is in japanese...now im positive i put in the US bios and renamed it like told so i did manage to start the game wehre it shows me scenes from the game but then when i pressed the key i had to start it takes me back to the japanese cdplayer. If you could help a newbie out it would mean alot to me.

Last edited:

Chandro