PDA

View Full Version : RomCal Has a new Website



RomCal
July 10th, 2004, 03:41
I, RomCal have made a new Website. My website is Here (http://www.freewebs.com/calemuinfo/).It will be in a description aswell in my posts like this one and images i have on it.

cooliscool
July 10th, 2004, 04:31
...

Nice list of.. erm. affiliates.

:yucky: Advertising your site = ghey.
Making a lame attempt at an emu site = ghey. I mean, who the fuck would choose your POS site over say, NGEmu or Emulation64?

Clements
July 10th, 2004, 04:38
Possibly one of the worst sites I have ever seen, even for a first ever attempt. :happy:

Jakob
July 10th, 2004, 11:11
...

Nice list of.. erm. affiliates.

:yucky: Advertising your site = ghey.
Making a lame attempt at an emu site = ghey. I mean, who the fuck would choose your POS site over say, NGEmu or Emulation64?
I just want to know who would choose NGEmu over anything else:P

R3J3ct
July 10th, 2004, 11:19
plz plz plz plz can some1 ban me

PsyMan
July 10th, 2004, 11:21
All right: www.ban_ban_ban.ban (http://www.emutalk.net/forumdisplay.php?f=103)

EDIT: I fixed the link, it should work now :P

EDIT No2: OMG 500th post :w00t:

cooliscool
July 10th, 2004, 11:21
plz plz plz plz can some1 ban me


Fucking retard. Die.

Jakob
July 10th, 2004, 11:22
so banned

sammyboy
July 10th, 2004, 11:32
Psyman... the site dont work lol

Trotterwatch
July 10th, 2004, 11:58
The site advertised above has got to be one of the worst I've ever seen... it's in the same league as this atrocity: http://emulatorworld.vze.com/

Emulatorworld have the edge though, as they have 'lunched' the offical gamecube emulator site :) They wined and dined it I guess.

cooliscool
July 10th, 2004, 12:02
ROFLMFAO!

What kind of stupid rejected fuck would show the world that horrible pile of shit? :w00t: I mean, god, check out those amazing terms and conditions from "the management" ! Is calam banned yet? God I hope so. :yucky:

Allnatural
July 10th, 2004, 16:49
*adds to bookmarks

Cal,Emuman
July 29th, 2004, 06:38
I am Staff on His Website and I Made his Site Much Better Take another Look at it

Edit: Heres the Domain. *snip*

ScottJC
July 29th, 2004, 06:46
I am Staff on His Website and I Made his Site Much Better Take another Look at it

Edit: Heres the Domain. http://www.calroms.tk/
No offence but i've been to that website, and its shoddy work at best.

*Ahem* Quote from it:
1964:
This N64 Emu is the same Rating as PJ64.
Also RSP Plugin Support. but Doesn't need
one because it has its Built-in Dynarec Compiler.

Thats not why it doesn't need an RSP, rsp isn't Dynarec compiler... if it was then whats Interpreter?

Lets see, out of that entire site i found 3 pages that work, and most of the pages are filled with rubbish.

Affliates only count if the sites return the favor, you didn't get their permission to say you're their affliate, thats like a partner! and i highly doubt they consider you that mate.

Plus, if the original website guy got banned, what makes you think you won't be banned for the same thing?

Cal,Emuman
July 29th, 2004, 06:51
the Pages that are Broken are not uploaded and Im usually Busy so i Cant get to it

Clements
July 29th, 2004, 06:55
He is undoubtedly the same person. He spammed his site on Emuforums as well and got flamed and temp-banned there. My advice to this guy is that the people here are on average twice your age, so anything you present is going to be bad, and it is against the rules to spam anyway.

Eagle
July 29th, 2004, 06:57
I am Staff on His Website and I Made his Site Much Better Take another Look at it

Edit: Heres the Domain. REMOVED


Oops, now you have gone an posted a link to a rom site. Bye now.

Allnatural
July 29th, 2004, 07:07
Disclaimer

-You own the actual game that you are downloading
-if you do not have the actual game then the ROM or ISO Must be DELETED from your PC within the 24 Hours you got it.
-No ROMS or ISOS will be sold by you
-CALROMS' s Webmaster will not be liable for your actions or actions taken towards you.
-Any or All damage done with the ROM or ISO is entirely your responsibility. I can not be held liable for it.
-if you are or were a government person, you can not enter the website.
-I have the right to change this disclaimer any time

IF YOU AGREE TO THE RULES ABOVE YOU MAY ENTER

ENTER THE ROMS


lol...

Eagle
July 29th, 2004, 17:06
Plus, if the original website guy got banned, what makes you think you won't be banned for the same thing?

Actully RomCal got himself banned for this http://www.emutalk.net/showthread.php?t=22120

The other guy (maybe the same guy) posted a rom link and got himself banned.

Maxim Dude
January 25th, 2005, 03:52
If I may, it's a bad version of My Site (http://emufaq.cjb.net) (Clements may already know it, from the ZSNES board), but I really have no comparison for my site, so it may just be a POS as well.

Anyway, I wonder why he was banned. He was just being ignorant, and obviously hasn't read the rules...

Meh, what the hell...Not my place to argue...

Trotterwatch
January 25th, 2005, 10:40
Maxim Dude, he was banned for a plethora of things - not just this one incident.

I can see why you revived this thread to plug your website, as you have done with most of your other posts.... Please refrain in future from dragging up old threads for no reason.

Oh and rom links which he made are strictly against the rules, k

Gent
January 25th, 2005, 12:36
Another thing that is mentioned in the rules is not to dredg up old posts and also double posting but i guess you went above and beyond the latter with your triple posting in the Programming section Maxim Dude with your hex converting posts :|

Doomulation
January 25th, 2005, 13:35
Umm... I think that was because of the server. I experienced problems accessing ET as well.