PDA

View Full Version : How to start Ecco The Dolphin ?



neopb19
June 11th, 2004, 09:31
Does Anyone knows how to start Ecco The Dolphin ? I have good ISO (in *.CDI) , Selfboot version with 2 sessions recorded and when I want to start game with chankast, it is boot audio cd bios version with 2 tracks to select and play... ...

please, help me/Us...

greetings/neopb19

mezkal
June 11th, 2004, 09:36
Does Anyone knows how to start Ecco The Dolphin ? I have good ISO (in *.CDI) , Selfboot version with 2 sessions recorded and when I want to start game with chankast, it is boot audio cd bios version with 2 tracks to select and play... ...

please, help me/Us...

greetings/neopb19

Ummm...?? Didn't u already post that question in another thread? And didn't you already get a reply? So then why post again? It will only piss people off.

Mezkal

Freesnake
June 11th, 2004, 12:16
if ecco is in the compatibility list,i must run by any way.try more.

rcgamer
June 11th, 2004, 12:33
you have a corrupt disc. open it with isobuster and do a surface scan.

Drunkard
June 11th, 2004, 18:24
The image in question was in a rar file, it extracted ok, but the image is corrupt, i tried the surface scan , it says no phisical errors, disc is in good shape, it doesnt boot with or without a bootdisc,

frankly its knackered ;)

rcgamer
June 11th, 2004, 18:34
if it only shows 1 track then it is the one that is corrupt.

Drunkard
June 11th, 2004, 18:51
thnx rcgamer, yeah it is that one, only 1 track, forgot to look at that ;)

recycle bin time

Aks
June 11th, 2004, 22:28
When you get a good image of Ecco(I know the last didnt work, I got it where you did too).. I used my old Non-Boot version, got the 74-min cd patch from megagames.com, then I used the patch and followed the echelon sb tut/kit line for line, and VOILA, a selfbooting Ecco the Dolphin

http://members.rogers.com/j.aks/images/Ecco01.jpg
http://members.rogers.com/j.aks/images/Ecco02.jpg
http://members.rogers.com/j.aks/images/Ecco03.jpg